book cover of Pretty Broken Dolls
Added by 12 of our members

Pretty Broken Dolls

(2021)
(The sixth book in the Detective Katie Scott series)
A novel by

 
 
In the thin light of the moon, the woman’s limp body hangs from the iron fence amongst the redwoods. Looped over the railings is the little gold locket her mother gave her when she turned sixteen. The picture of the girl inside smiles out at a future she’ll never see…

As day breaks over the fairground, Detective Katie Scott forces herself to take in another disturbing scene in front of her. A woman, the same age as her, found slumped in the carriage of the Ferris wheel, red lipstick dragged across her lips, her throat cut.

Katie doesn’t want to believe that the serial killer picking off women across the state has found their way to the small town of Pine Valley, California, but when her team finds a gold engagement ring hanging nearby, it’s a terrifying, but undeniable fact.

With a twisted killer on her doorstep, Katie knows if she doesn’t act fast, she’ll find more women left out in the cold like broken dolls. Her team hit dead end after dead end, but only she can see the vital link between the victims: a connection with Katie herself.

Katie has spent years pushing traumatic memories of her years in the military far out of reach, but she must confront them now or more innocent women will die. But as the killer circles closer and closer to Katie, what if the only answer is to give him what he wants? There must be another way…

Warning – This absolutely unputdownable thriller will keep you up all night! Fans of Lisa Regan, Rachel Caine and Melinda Leigh better hold on tight for a nail-biting rollercoaster ride!

Readers love Jennifer Chase:

THERE WAS NO WAY I WAS PUTTING THIS BOOK DOWN!!!!!… I was literally holding my breathI HAD TO KNOW!!!!! As for the explosive ending: WOW definitely not what, or who I was expecting.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Fantastic… had me glued to the pages and I didn't want to put it down so gripping and suspenseful and wonderfully paced… A brilliant, nail-biting and highly recommended read.’ Brianne’s Book Reviews, 5 stars

I was hooked from the start. I couldn't stop reading. I just needed to find out what happens. Katie is a total badassI loved the story sooo much awesome

I recommend it to everyone.’ Mama Bear’s Book Shelf, 5 stars

One hell of an unpredictable rollercoaster ride with several twists and turns along the way… I almost had to read through my fingers… A brilliant, and highly recommended read.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

I envy you the binge read!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘An excellent, exhilarating read. I had to keep reading just another page, another page, as everything raced towards a high tension ending.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

A twist at every page!Absolutely loved this book… so engrossed, read it in 2 days… well written and enthralling. Couldn't put it down.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Brilliant! Brilliant! Absolutely freaking brilliant!!Shalini’s Books & Reviews, 5 stars

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Jennifer Chase's Pretty Broken Dolls

Paperback Editions

August 2021 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Pretty Broken Dolls: An absolutely gripping crime thriller packed with mystery and suspense: 6 (Detective Katie Scott)
Author(s): Jennifer Chase
ISBN: 1-83888-898-5 / 978-1-83888-898-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

August 2021 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Pretty Broken Dolls: An Absolutely Gripping Crime Thriller Packed with Mystery and Suspense (Detective Katie Scott, Book 6)
Author(s): Jennifer Chase
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon AU   


August 2021 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Pretty Broken Dolls: An Absolutely Gripping Crime Thriller Packed with Mystery and Suspense (Detective Katie Scott, Book 6)
Author(s): Jennifer Chase
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

August 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Pretty Broken Dolls: An absolutely gripping crime thriller packed with mystery and suspense (Detective Katie Scott Book 6)
Author(s): Jennifer Chase
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU