book cover of Lessons
Added by 7 of our members


(The third book in the Maggie Adair series)
A novel by

Jenny Colgan's return to the Little School by the Sea - perfect for anyone who ever dreamed of going to boarding school!

Lessons is the third novel in Jenny Colgan's beloved Maggie Adair series.

As the summer holidays start, scandal hits Downey House. The attraction between Maggie Adair, the fiery, committed English teacher at Downey House and David McDonald, a teacher at the local boys' school, has escalated - and now both are facing an uncertain future.

The girls of Downey House - mercurial Fliss, glamorous Alice and shy, dependable Simone - are facing long summers at home. But the new term is not far away - and it will bring new pupils and lots of fresh new challenges...

'Funny, page-turning and addictive... just like Malory Towers for grown-ups' - Sophie Kinsella

'A brilliant boarding school book, stuffed full of unforgettable characters, thrilling adventures and angst...' - Lisa Jewell

Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors

(Maggie Adair, book 2)
Jane Beaton
(Maggie Adair, book 1)
Jane Beaton

Used availability for Jenny Colgan's Lessons

Paperback Editions

August 2019 : UK Paperback

Title: Lessons (Maggie Adair)
Author(s): Jenny Colgan
ISBN: 0-7515-7096-6 / 978-0-7515-7096-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Sphere
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

August 2019 : Australia, UK Kindle edition

Title: Lessons (Maggie Adair Book 3)
Author(s): Jenny Colgan
Publisher: Sphere
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU