New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris

The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris

(2013)
A novel by

 
 

"Sheer indulgence from start to finish." - Sophie Kinsella

Anna Trent may be a supervisor in a chocolate factory...but that doesn't necessarily mean she knows how to make chocolate. So when a fateful accident gives her the opportunity to work at Paris's elite chocolatier Le Chapeau Chocolat, Anna expects to be outed as a fraud.

After all, there is a world of difference between chalky, mass-produced English chocolate and the gourmet confections Anna's new boss creates.

But with a bit of luck and a lot of patience, Anna might learn that the sweetest things in life are always worth working for.

A heartwarming, bittersweet story of life, love and chocolate, fans of Sophie Kinsella, Jennifer Weiner and Jill Mansell will be craving sweets along with this tale of love lost and found.

Other books by Jenny Colgan:
Meet Me At The Cupcake Cafe - "A hilarious, fast-paced fantasy about starting over, perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella. Absolutely adorable." - Booklist

The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris - A heartwarming and bittersweet story of love lost and found
Sweetshop of Dreams - A charming story of nostalgic sweets and finding yourself in unexpected places

What readers are saying about The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris:

"This is a story about food and love, yes... It is so much more than that, however."

"What I really loved was the vivid description of Paris. I almost felt like I was there, sitting on that terrace and enjoying the view of the city."

"a fantastically written book that will get those taste buds dancing"

"Romance + chocolate + Parisian backdrop sounds like a recipe for a good love story to me."

"an homage to La boheme... Moulin Rouge and part of Rent... At the very heart of this novel is bohemian Paris."

What reviewers are saying about The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris:

"both believable and funny, while the Parisian setting makes this story practically irresistible." - Shelf Awareness Reader

"This cross-generational story is as irresistible as Colgan's portrayal of Paris itself-and all things chocolate. " - Publishers Weekly

"Heartwarming and funny..." -Booklist

"will have you laughing one moment and crying the next... will entertain you at every turn." - RT Book Reviews

"A tale of two Englishwomen in Paris, of love lost and found... Gently and lovingly done." - Dear Author

What everyone is saying about Jenny Colgan:

"[A] heartwarming story a la Bridget Jones' Diary... Colgan folds in a colorful cast of characters and whips up an easy, sweet read." - USA Today

"Absolutely adorable... charming... an endearing, delightful read" - Silver's Reviews

Genre: Romance    Get it on Google Play

Similar Books by other authors...


Used availability for Jenny Colgan's The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris

Hardback Editions

December 2014 : USA Library Binding
thumb

Title: The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris: A Novel With Recipes
Author(s): Jenny Colgan
ISBN: 1-62899-374-X / 978-1-62899-374-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Center Point Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


June 2013 : UK Hardback

Title: The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris
Author(s): Jenny Colgan
ISBN: 1-4713-4497-5 / 978-1-4713-4497-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Windsor
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

March 2016 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris
Author(s): Jenny Colgan
ISBN: 0-7515-6428-1 / 978-0-7515-6428-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Sphere
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


February 2014 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris (A Novel with Recipes)
Author(s): Jenny Colgan
ISBN: 1-4022-8440-3 / 978-1-4022-8440-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Sourcebooks Landmark
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


December 2013 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris
Author(s): Jenny Colgan
ISBN: 1-4713-4498-3 / 978-1-4713-4498-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Paragon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


March 2013 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris
Author(s): Jenny Colgan
ISBN: 0-7515-4920-7 / 978-0-7515-4920-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Sphere
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

January 2018 : Audio CD

Title: The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris
Author(s): Jenny Colgan
ISBN: 1-5414-1980-4 / 978-1-5414-1980-3
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


January 2018 : Audio CD

Title: The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris
Author(s): Jenny Colgan
ISBN: 1-5414-6980-1 / 978-1-5414-6980-8
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


September 2014 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris
Author(s): Jenny Colgan
ISBN: 1-4055-3260-2 / 978-1-4055-3260-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hachette Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


April 2013 : UK Audio Cassette

Title: The Loveliest Chocolate Shop In Paris
Author(s): Jenny Colgan
ISBN: 1-4450-2526-4 / 978-1-4450-2526-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


April 2013 : UK Audio CD

Title: The Loveliest Chocolate Shop In Paris
Author(s): Jenny Colgan
ISBN: 1-4450-2527-2 / 978-1-4450-2527-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


April 2013 : UK MP3 CD

Title: The Loveliest Chocolate Shop In Paris
Author(s): Jenny Colgan
ISBN: 1-4450-2528-0 / 978-1-4450-2528-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


March 2013 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris
Author(s): Jenny Colgan
Publisher: Hachette Audio UK
Availability: Amazon   


March 2013 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris
Author(s): Jenny Colgan
Publisher: Hachette Audio UK
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

February 2014 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris (A Novel with Recipes)
Author(s): Jenny Colgan
Publisher: Sourcebooks Landmark
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


March 2013 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris
Author(s): Jenny Colgan
Publisher: Sphere
Availability: Amazon UK