New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris

(2013)
A novel by

 

"Sheer indulgence from start to finish." - Sophie Kinsella

Anna Trent may be a supervisor in a chocolate factory...but that doesn't necessarily mean she knows how to make chocolate. So when a fateful accident gives her the opportunity to work at Paris's elite chocolatier Le Chapeau Chocolat, Anna expects to be outed as a fraud.

After all, there is a world of difference between chalky, mass-produced English chocolate and the gourmet confections Anna's new boss creates.

But with a bit of luck and a lot of patience, Anna might learn that the sweetest things in life are always worth working for.

A heartwarming, bittersweet story of life, love and chocolate, fans of Sophie Kinsella, Jennifer Weiner and Jill Mansell will be craving sweets along with this tale of love lost and found.

Other books by Jenny Colgan:
Meet Me At The Cupcake Cafe - "A hilarious, fast-paced fantasy about starting over, perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella. Absolutely adorable." - Booklist

The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris - A heartwarming and bittersweet story of love lost and found
Sweetshop of Dreams - A charming story of nostalgic sweets and finding yourself in unexpected places

What readers are saying about The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris:

"This is a story about food and love, yes... It is so much more than that, however."

"What I really loved was the vivid description of Paris. I almost felt like I was there, sitting on that terrace and enjoying the view of the city."

"a fantastically written book that will get those taste buds dancing"

"Romance + chocolate + Parisian backdrop sounds like a recipe for a good love story to me."

"an homage to La boheme... Moulin Rouge and part of Rent... At the very heart of this novel is bohemian Paris."

What reviewers are saying about The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris:

"both believable and funny, while the Parisian setting makes this story practically irresistible." - Shelf Awareness Reader

"This cross-generational story is as irresistible as Colgan's portrayal of Paris itself-and all things chocolate. " - Publishers Weekly

"Heartwarming and funny..." -Booklist

"will have you laughing one moment and crying the next... will entertain you at every turn." - RT Book Reviews

"A tale of two Englishwomen in Paris, of love lost and found... Gently and lovingly done." - Dear Author

What everyone is saying about Jenny Colgan:

"[A] heartwarming story a la Bridget Jones' Diary... Colgan folds in a colorful cast of characters and whips up an easy, sweet read." - USA Today

"Absolutely adorable... charming... an endearing, delightful read" - Silver's Reviews

Genre: Romance    Get it on Google Play
 
Similar Books by other authors...


Secrets from the Past
Barbara Taylor Bradford

I've Got Your Number
Sophie Kinsella

The Paris Key
Juliet Blackwell
thumb
Remember Me?
Sophie Kinsella
 
Used availability for Jenny Colgan's The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

December 2014 : USA Library Binding
thumbTitle: The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris: A Novel With Recipes
Author(s): Jenny Colgan
ISBN: 1-62899-374-X / 978-1-62899-374-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Center Point Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

June 2013 : UK Hardback
Title: The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris
Author(s): Jenny Colgan
ISBN: 1-4713-4497-5 / 978-1-4713-4497-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Windsor
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

March 2016 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris
Author(s): Jenny Colgan
ISBN: 0-7515-6428-1 / 978-0-7515-6428-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Sphere
Availability: Amazon UK   

February 2014 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris (A Novel with Recipes)
Author(s): Jenny Colgan
ISBN: 1-4022-8440-3 / 978-1-4022-8440-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Sourcebooks Landmark
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

December 2013 : UK Paperback
Title: The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris
Author(s): Jenny Colgan
ISBN: 1-4713-4498-3 / 978-1-4713-4498-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Paragon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

March 2013 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris
Author(s): Jenny Colgan
ISBN: 0-7515-4920-7 / 978-0-7515-4920-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Sphere
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

September 2014 : UK Audio CD
thumbTitle: The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris
Author(s): Jenny Colgan
ISBN: 1-4055-3260-2 / 978-1-4055-3260-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hachette Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

April 2013 : UK Audio Cassette
Title: The Loveliest Chocolate Shop In Paris
Author(s): Jenny Colgan
ISBN: 1-4450-2526-4 / 978-1-4450-2526-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

April 2013 : UK Audio CD
Title: The Loveliest Chocolate Shop In Paris
Author(s): Jenny Colgan
ISBN: 1-4450-2527-2 / 978-1-4450-2527-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

April 2013 : UK MP3 CD
Title: The Loveliest Chocolate Shop In Paris
Author(s): Jenny Colgan
ISBN: 1-4450-2528-0 / 978-1-4450-2528-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

March 2013 : USA Audio edition
thumbTitle: The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris
Author(s): Jenny Colgan
Publisher: Hachette Audio UK
Availability: Amazon   

March 2013 : UK Audio edition
thumbTitle: The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris
Author(s): Jenny Colgan
Publisher: Hachette Audio UK
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

February 2014 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumbTitle: The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris (A Novel with Recipes)
Author(s): Jenny Colgan
Publisher: Sourcebooks Landmark
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   

March 2013 : UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris
Author(s): Jenny Colgan
Publisher: Sphere
Availability: Amazon UK   


Search for