New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

Family of Fortunes

Family of Fortunes

(2013)
(The second book in the Fortunes of the Heart series)
A novel by

 
Kate Kinnon already knows how hard life can be.

But she never realised it could be as hard as this.

A serving maid, she fell pregnant by the son of a wealthy Irish landowner, only to be dis-inherited by his family after they married.

She was forced to start a new life in Glasgow - and re-build her world from nothing.

In 'Family of Fortunes', the sequel to the best-selling 'Fortunes of the Heart', Kate finds herself newly widowed from her domineering husband.

She is alone in the world once again - and with a young daughter to look after.

And with only her wits to rely on.

Her one ambition is to see her daughter Jenny established in a home of her own. And to make sure she never has to experience the same struggles as her mother.

But the fortunes of a family never run smoothly - and Kate must battle fresh obstacles to achieve her dream.

'Family of Fortunes' is a brilliant family saga that combines period detail with a gripping and moving story. It is perfect for fans of Margaret James and Christina Courtenay.

'An enthralling story that kept me hooked from the first page to the last' - Robert Foster, best-selling author of The Lunar Code.

Jenny Chaplin is a well known writer to loyal readers worldwide for her books on Scottish social history and for her articles in the Scots Magazine and the Scottish Banner. Jenny, as a Fellow of the Society of Antiquarians of Scotland, is well qualified to write her historical novels after years of research into and writing about Scottish social history. She now writes her novels in her centuries old cottage on the Island of Bute under the name Jenny Telfer Chaplin to differentiate between her fiction and non-fiction writing.

Endeavour Press is the UK's leading independent publisher of digital books.

 
Used availability for Jenny Telfer Chaplin's Family of Fortunes


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

June 2016 : Paperback
Title: Family of Fortunes
Author(s): Jenny Telfer Chaplin
ISBN: 1-5336-9574-1 / 978-1-5336-9574-1
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

February 2013 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: Family of Fortunes
Author(s): Jenny Telfer Chaplin
Publisher: Endeavour Press Ltd.
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   



Search for