New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

In Loving Memory

In Loving Memory

(2013)
A novel by

 
Glasgow, in the early nineteenth century.

Times are hard, and the the streets are crowded with desperate and starving people.

Amid poverty and strife, an insurrection known as the Radical War is about to start.

And two women's lives will be changed forever.

Maggie and Sheena are both fighting for the same man.

Maggie is left with child by her unwanted seducer, and is forced by her family into an arranged marriage with Fergus to cover up the scandal.

Fergus leaves his young sweetheart Sheena broken-hearted and in a similarly precarious position. Distraught she turns to Fergus's brother Rab for comfort.

Against the backdrop of turmoil and revolt, Maggie and Sheena must fight to remain true to their hearts.

'In Loving Memory' is tale of a Scotland left behind but never forgotten, of women struggling to survive against the odds and of love overcoming all obstacles.

It is perfect for fans of Catherine Cookson and Anne Bennett.

"A moving saga that gripped me from the first page to the last." - Holly Kinsella, best-selling author of 'Uptown Girl'.

Jenny Chaplin is a well known writer to loyal readers worldwide for her books on Scottish social history and for her articles in the Scots Magazine and the Scottish Banner. She now writes under the name Jenny Telfer Chaplin to differentiate between her fiction and non-fiction writing. Her novels include 'Fortunes of the Heart' and 'Hopes and Sorrow'.

Endeavour Press is the UK's leading independent publisher of digital books.

 
Used availability for Jenny Telfer Chaplin's In Loving Memory


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

June 2016 : Paperback
Title: In Loving Memory
Author(s): Jenny Telfer Chaplin
ISBN: 1-5336-9987-9 / 978-1-5336-9987-9
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

September 2013 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: In Loving Memory
Author(s): Jenny Telfer Chaplin
Publisher: Endeavour Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   



Search for