New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Caroline\'s War: Vale Valhalla

Caroline's War: Vale Valhalla

(2014)
A novel by

 
 
Before Caroline can find peace, the world must go to war...

Caroline's War: Vale Valhalla follows the lives of a group of Australians through the years prior to, and during, the Great War. From bestselling author Joy Chambers, this tale is the perfect read for fans of Pam Jenoff and Margaret Leroy.

At the novel's heart, is the constant life-long hatred between two mortal enemies and the woman who loves one of these men with an abiding passion yet marries the other: Matthew Craken, flamboyant dilettante; John Conrad Fleet, the steadfast, honest soldier; and Caroline Dere the woman in both their lives.

When Matthew is badly injured by John Conrad in a fight over the death of John Conrad's sister, Matthew takes retribution by ensuring he captures Caro for himself.

Their story is played out against the searing background of the First World War where ultimately Matthew, John Conrad and Caro find that the power of forgiveness can bring peace.

What is being said about Joy Chambers' novels:

'Joy Chambers' research is amazing'

'I look forward to more. Joy Chambers just gets better with each book'

'Brimming with drama and intrigue' - Publishing News

    Get it on Google Play

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Joy Chambers's Caroline's War: Vale Valhalla

Kindle Editions

August 2014 : Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Caroline's War: Vale Valhalla: A compelling epic World War I saga
Author(s): Joy Chambers
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon CA   


August 2014 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Caroline's War: Vale Valhalla: A compelling epic World War I saga
Author(s): Joy Chambers
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK