New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Great Deception

The Great Deception

(2012)
A novel by

 
 
For fans of Pam Jenoff and Margaret Leroy, an epic tale of intrigue and danger, filled with tension, excitement and romance, looking at the experiences of Australians in World War Two. New South Wales, 1947: When Shelly Wareing's husband Cole vanishes into the night, leaving only a note to say that he will come back no matter how long it takes, Shelly is bewildered. What could be the reason for his sudden disappearance? Searching for clues, Shelly discovers a box containing Nazi medals, an SS ring and a photo of a radiantly beautiful woman signed for her husband. Determined to uncover the truth, she sets out to track down Laetitia de Witt, the woman pictured in the photograph. Meanwhile, halfway across the world, Cole is on his own mission for the truth - while his enemies, who believe him to be a traitor, are in close pursuit...

    Get it on Google Play

Similar Books by other authors...


Used availability for Joy Chambers's The Great Deception

Hardback Editions

October 2013 : UK Hardback

Title: The Great Deception
Author(s): Joy Chambers
ISBN: 1-4448-1695-0 / 978-1-4448-1695-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Charnwood
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


September 2012 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: The Great Deception: A thrilling saga of intrigue, danger and a search for the truth
Author(s): Joy Chambers
ISBN: 0-7553-5264-5 / 978-0-7553-5264-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

January 2013 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Great Deception: A thrilling saga of intrigue, danger and a search for the truth
Author(s): Joy Chambers
ISBN: 0-7553-5266-1 / 978-0-7553-5266-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


September 2012 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Great Deception: A thrilling saga of intrigue, danger and a search for the truth
Author(s): Joy Chambers
ISBN: 0-7553-5265-3 / 978-0-7553-5265-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

September 2012 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Great Deception: A thrilling saga of intrigue, danger and a search for the truth
Author(s): Joy Chambers
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK