New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

The Great Deception

(2012)
A novel by

 
For fans of Pam Jenoff and Margaret Leroy, an epic tale of intrigue and danger, filled with tension, excitement and romance, looking at the experiences of Australians in World War Two. New South Wales, 1947: When Shelly Wareing's husband Cole vanishes into the night, leaving only a note to say that he will come back no matter how long it takes, Shelly is bewildered. What could be the reason for his sudden disappearance? Searching for clues, Shelly discovers a box containing Nazi medals, an SS ring and a photo of a radiantly beautiful woman signed for her husband. Determined to uncover the truth, she sets out to track down Laetitia de Witt, the woman pictured in the photograph. Meanwhile, halfway across the world, Cole is on his own mission for the truth - while his enemies, who believe him to be a traitor, are in close pursuit...

 
Similar Books by other authors...


I Can't Begin to Tell You
Elizabeth Buchan

The Lavender Keeper
Fiona McIntosh

The English Girl
Margaret Leroy

The Nightingale
Kristin Hannah
 
Used availability for Joy Chambers's The Great Deception


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

October 2013 : UK Hardback
Title: The Great Deception
Author(s): Joy Chambers
ISBN: 1-4448-1695-0 / 978-1-4448-1695-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Charnwood
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

September 2012 : UK Hardback
Title: The Great Deception
Author(s): Joy Chambers
ISBN: 0-7553-5264-5 / 978-0-7553-5264-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

January 2013 : UK Paperback
Title: The Great Deception
Author(s): Joy Chambers
ISBN: 0-7553-5266-1 / 978-0-7553-5266-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

September 2012 : UK Paperback
Title: The Great Deception
Author(s): Joy Chambers
ISBN: 0-7553-5265-3 / 978-0-7553-5265-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

September 2012 : UK Kindle edition
Title: The Great Deception
Author(s): Joy Chambers
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   



Search for