New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of My Zulu, Myself

My Zulu, Myself

(1994)
A novel by

 
 
My Zulu, Myself is Joy Chambers' magnificent epic saga, set against the tumultuous background of Zululand and the Zulu war of 1879. The perfect read for fans of Margaret Leroy and Tamara McKinley.

'An epic saga and meticulously researched: this is an understatement' - Daily Telegraph, Sydney

From the moment John Lockley saves the Zulu boy, Darlengi, from drowning, they almost believe they are true brothers; born on the same day, never knowing their mothers, they spend their formative years together sharing a deep and abiding love for their country of South Africa. But when loves intervenes in the young men's lives, tragedy appears, and all they hold dear is threatened as they fight to maintain a relationship across cultures and a deeply divided nation.

What people are saying about My Zulu, Myself:

'Joy Chambers researches information and produces a story that captures you and makes it difficult to put the book down'

'A lovely romantic novel with historical interest'

'Excellentstory, wonderful characters and brilliantly written'

    Get it on Google Play

Used availability for Joy Chambers's My Zulu, Myself

Hardback Editions

November 1994 : UK Hardback

Title: My Zulu, Myself
Author(s): Joy Chambers
ISBN: 0-7472-1241-4 / 978-0-7472-1241-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline Book Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

June 1995 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: My Zulu, Myself: A glorious epic saga of love and brotherhood
Author(s): Joy Chambers
ISBN: 0-7472-4859-1 / 978-0-7472-4859-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

May 2012 : Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: My Zulu, Myself: A glorious epic saga of love and brotherhood
Author(s): Joy Chambers
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon CA   


May 2012 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: My Zulu, Myself: A glorious epic saga of love and brotherhood
Author(s): Joy Chambers
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK