book cover of Date with Danger
Added by 49 of our members
 

Date with Danger

(2020)
(The fifth book in the Dales Detective Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 
Julia Chapman's fifth Dales Detectives Agency novel, Date With Danger, sees our intrepid leads Samson and Delilah on the trail of a sheep rustler turned killer. A heartwarming cosy crime caper, perfect for fans of Richard Osman's The Thursday Murder Club and M.C. Beaton.

In the heart of Yorkshire, the Dales Detective Agency is about to face its biggest challenge.

A fatal accident at the local livestock auction mart summons the detective duo Samson O’Brien and Delilah Metcalfe, but what starts as a simple health-and-safety investigation soon takes a sinister turn when they discover evidence that suggests murder.

With local sheep being threatened by a gang of rustlers plaguing the Dales, and poacher Pete Ferris setting in motion a blackmail plot that will see Samson pulled back into trouble with his nemesis Rick Proctor, all three cases are about to converge.

Samson and Delilah are now going to find their next investigation is fraught with danger; a danger that will leave them fighting for their lives . . .

Full of wit, warmth and colourful characters, continue the comforting mystery series with Date with Deceit.

'Chapman delivers on every level in this intriguing murder mystery.' - Lancashire Evening Post



Genre: Cozy Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Julia Chapman's Date with Danger

Paperback Editions

March 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Date with Danger (The Dales Detective Series, 5)
Author(s): Julia Chapman
ISBN: 1-5290-0682-1 / 978-1-5290-0682-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Pan
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

April 2020 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: Date with Danger: 5
Author(s): Julia Chapman
ISBN: 1-5290-4672-6 / 978-1-5290-4672-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bolinda/Macmillan audio
Availability: Amazon AU   


April 2020 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: Date with Danger: 5
Author(s): Julia Chapman
ISBN: 1-5290-4673-4 / 978-1-5290-4673-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bolinda/Macmillan audio
Availability: Amazon AU   


April 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Date with Danger: Dales Detectives Agency, Book 5
Author(s): Julia Chapman
Publisher: Pan
Availability: Amazon   


April 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Date with Danger: Dales Detectives Agency, Book 5
Author(s): Julia Chapman
Publisher: Pan
Availability: Amazon AU   


April 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Date with Danger: Dales Detectives Agency, Book 5
Author(s): Julia Chapman
Publisher: Pan
Availability: Amazon CA   


April 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Date with Danger: Dales Detectives Agency, Book 5
Author(s): Julia Chapman
Publisher: Pan
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

April 2020 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Date with Danger: A Cosy Mystery with More Twists and Turns than a Drive Through the Dales (The Dales Detective Series Book 5)
Author(s): Julia Chapman
Publisher: Pan
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


March 2020 : Australia Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Date with Danger: A Dales Detective Novel 5
Author(s): Julia Chapman
Publisher: Macmillan
Availability: Amazon AU