book cover of The Daughters
Added by 32 of our members
 

The Daughters

(2022)
A novel by

 
 
My father said my mother killed herself. My sister says he’s lying.

The day of our mother’s funeral, my little sister Lucy and I clung to our father’s side. He promised he’d get us through it, and we believed him. But then I discovered that the coffin we wept over was empty.

Dad says he was trying to protect us – that he thought it would be easier to grieve if we didn’t know our mother’s body was never found.

His new wife says she just wants to help us move on from the past.

Then Lucy has a flash of memory that leaves her shaking. Our father. A woman she doesn’t recognise. A knife…

She insists she knows something about the day our mother died, but it’s buried too deep to see clearly.

What happened to our mother? I need to find the truth. But I have no idea who I can trust. And what if the answer puts my life in danger?

A completely gripping psychological thriller that will make your heart pound as you try to decide who is telling the truth. Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn.

See what readers are saying about The Daughters:

OMGWHAT A READ!!! Fast paced, intense and utterlygripping… had me on the edge of my seat, tapping my kindle like a demented woodpecker and reading late into the night… A well-deserved five stars and a very happy reader.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Couldn't put it down… fast-paced, tense… twisty and unpredictable and left me guessing right until the endI LOVED IT.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

What a read!… full of twists and turns… I was sucked right into the story and enjoyed every bit of it.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Amazing… I was intrigued and on the edge of my seat… A book to become absorbed in and totally lost!’ @rubie_reads

OmgbrilliantRead in one sitting. 5*.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

So perfect andgripping… I was so ecstatic at how good a read this was and it completelyblew me away. Thoroughly, highly and wholeheartedly recommend this to everyone.’ NetGalley reviewer

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Julia Crouch's The Daughters

Paperback Editions

May 2022 : Paperback
thumb

Title: The Daughters: An absolutely unputdownable psychological thriller with edge-of-your-seat suspense
Author(s): Julia Crouch
ISBN: 1-80314-125-5 / 978-1-80314-125-1
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

May 2022 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Daughters
Author(s): Julia Crouch
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   


May 2022 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Daughters
Author(s): Julia Crouch
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

May 2022 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Daughters: An absolutely unputdownable psychological thriller with edge-of-your-seat suspense
Author(s): Julia Crouch
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU