New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>


A non fiction book by

Krautrocksampler: One Head's Guide to the Great Kosmische Musik - 1968 Onwards, written by musicologist and former The Teardrop Explodes singer, Julian Cope, is a book describing the underground music scene in Germany from 1968 through the 1970s. The book was first published in the United Kingdom in 1995 by Head Heritage, and was later translated into German, Italian and French. It has now been long out of print, with original copies changing hands for surprisingly large amounts of money. Despite this continued demand for Krautrocksampler, Cope has stated that the book will not be updated or reprinted, claiming that it contains some "factual errors and that he doesn't want to position himself as an expert, having met people he considers better informed.

Used availability for Julian Cope's Krautrocksampler

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

January 1995 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: Krautrocksampler: One Head's Guide to the Great Kosmische Music - 1968 Onwards
Author(s): Julian Cope
ISBN: 0-9526719-1-3 / 978-0-9526719-1-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Head Heritage
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for