New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

Third Degree

Third Degree

(2014)
A novel by

 
Fans of Monica Murphy and Tammara Webber will savor this novel about coming of age in the heat of the moment from Julie Cross, the internationally bestselling author of the Tempest trilogy.

I used to be "Isabel Jenkins, child prodigy." As lame as that sounds, at least it was an identity. But now I'm not sure what I am. I just failed the most important exam of my life - the emotional readiness test required to get into a medical residency program - and it turns out my parents can't stand each other. Now I'm trying to figure out how to pick up the pieces of my life, and that means re-enrolling as a college freshman, but this time I'm shutting the books and majoring in being eighteen.

But so far, my roommate hates me and I'm not into the party scene. The only good thing about school has been getting to know my insanely hot RA. Marshall Collins makes me wonder about everything I missed while I was growing up too fast. Pretty soon we're hanging out constantly, but for the first time, I find myself wanting more than a no-strings-attached physical relationship. And the lesson I really need is one Marsh definitely can't teach me: love. Because I'm going to be alone forever if I don't learn fast.

Praise for Third Degree

"[Julie] Cross's character development is beautiful and a pleasure to read in this medical romance!" - Library Journal

"Third Degree is a refreshing New Adult story full of quirky characters and heartfelt, sexy romance." - New York Times bestselling author Monica Murphy

"I loved every. Damn. Second of Third Degree. Isabel and Marshall are so intense yet so lost at the same time, and that's exactly what I love about this novel." - New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Emma Hart

"What a fascinating read. It's like Grey's Anatomy meets college life." - My Reading Room

"Splendid! . . . A refreshingly different take on romance." - Crazy Four Books

"Thank you, Ms. Cross, for this enchanting story - you not only made me believe in these characters but led me to fall in love with them too." - Martini Times Romance

"I honestly couldn't put this book down!" - Miss Book Lover

"Sweet, hilarious, and emotional - sometimes all at the same time - Third Degree is a remarkable novel about accepting people for who they are beneath the surface." - My Library in the Making

"I just loved these characters. I loved how Marshall dealt with Izzy, and how Izzy freaked out when she realized she had actual feelings for him." - Red Hot Books

"I love a book that makes me forget all about the real world and sends me on a journey with its characters." - Turning Pages

"With quirky characters, laugh-out-loud moments, and a touching romance, Third Degree is a refreshing entry in the New Adult genre. I can't wait to read what Julie Cross comes up with next!" - Roni Loren, bestselling author of Need You Tonight

"I fell for quirky, brainy, socially awkward child prodigy Izzy and even more so for her sweet, compassionate, and hot RA, Marshall. I was rooting for their happily-ever-after and was sighing with satisfaction by the end." - Christina Lee, author of the Between Breaths series

 
Used availability for Julie Cross's Third Degree


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Kindle Editions

March 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: Third Degree
Author(s): Julie Cross
Publisher: Flirt
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   



Search for