book cover of And Then She Ran
Added by 12 of our members

And Then She Ran

(2021)
A novel by

 
 

“Wow wow wow… I would highly recommend this book to everyone.” – NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars

How far would you go to keep your baby safe?

Grace bundled her eight-week-old daughter into her carry cot, opened the door and ran.

Her life in New York faded into the background – she needed to keep her baby safe. She needed to get as far away from Patrick as possible.

Now, staying in a remote cottage in Wales, Grace is trying to start again. But she can’t shake the uneasy feeling that she’s been followed.

And then she finds a note. Left on her bed. A tiny scrap of paper with scrawl in bright red pen.

Keep her close. Anything could happen.

She’s been found. Patrick wants his baby back.

But Grace will do everything to stop him.

An utterly gripping cat and mouse thriller that will keep you reading long into the night! Fans of Lisa Jewell, Adele Parks and Sally Hepworth will love And Then She Ran.

Readers LOVE And Then She Ran

“An addictive and chilling read with a very dramatic ending. It had everything I love in a thriller and more.” – NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars

“I adored this book. Best writing I’ve ever read.” – NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars

“The tension in this book builds beautifully, leaving you on the edge of your seat barely daring to breathe at times… So well written, a real page turner. Loved it.” – NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars

“Great characterisation, perfectly paced plot and twists at exactly the right time… Karen Clarke has written a bestseller with an added grenade at the end.” – NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars

Couldn’t put this book down. It had me gripped from the start and did not let me go.” – NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars

“This keeps you guessing all the way through.” – NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Karen Clarke's And Then She Ran

Paperback Editions

June 2021 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: And Then She Ran: An absolutely gripping psychological thriller brimming with suspense!
Author(s): Karen Clarke
ISBN: 0-00-840041-5 / 978-0-00-840041-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: HQ Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

June 2021 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: And Then She Ran
Author(s): Karen Clarke
Publisher: HQ Digital
Availability: Amazon   


June 2021 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: And Then She Ran
Author(s): Karen Clarke
Publisher: HQ Digital
Availability: Amazon CA   


June 2021 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: And Then She Ran
Author(s): Karen Clarke
Publisher: HQ Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

April 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: And Then She Ran: An absolutely gripping psychological thriller brimming with suspense!
Author(s): Karen Clarke
Publisher: HQ Digital
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU