New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous book
book cover of 

Ivy

Ivy

(2017)
A novel by

 
For fans of Jessica Day George and E. D. Baker comes a charming young fantasy about a girl, her grandmother, and an animal hospital devoted to fantastical creatures.

Ivy's grandmother is a healer - to mostly four-legged patients of the forest. Although the woodland creatures love her, the residents of Broomsweep grumble about Grandmother's unkempt garden. When a kingdom-wide contest is announced to proclaim the tidiest town in the land, the people of Broomsweep are determined to win. That is, if they can get Ivy's grandmother to clean up her ways. Ivy is determined to lend a hand, but the task proves more challenging when a series of unexpected refugees descends on Grandmother's cottage. Before the week is over, an injured griffin, a dragon with a cold, and a tiny flock of temperamental pixies will cause a most untidy uproar in Broomsweep . . . and brighten Ivy's days in ways she never could have dreamed.

Praise for The Cottage in the Woods:

"Charming and engaging. . . . Beautifully written." - School Library Journal, starred review

"As rich with characters from folklore as it is full of heart." - The Wall Street Journal

 
Used availability for Katherine Coville's Ivy


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

March 2017 : USA Hardback
Title: Ivy
Author(s): Katherine Coville
ISBN: 0-553-53975-2 / 978-0-553-53975-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

March 2017 : USA Library Binding
Title: Ivy
Author(s): Katherine Coville
ISBN: 0-553-53976-0 / 978-0-553-53976-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

March 2017 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: Ivy
Author(s): Katherine Coville
Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Search for