book cover of Mate Me
Added by 13 members
 

Mate Me

(2024)
(A book in the Immortal Vices and Virtues: Shadow Shifter Bonds series)
A novel by

 
 
Beauty and the Beast meets Hades and Persephone in this shifter fantasy romance standalone!

A god wants me dead.

My ancestors stole half his soul then imprisoned him in Tartarus, thinking he'd be forgotten. That he could never return.

They were wrong.

The day he rips open a portal between our worlds, my life is over. As the current guardian of his cursed soul, my head is on the chopping block, but there's a snag in his plan. This dark god believes he's my fated mate.

We're not, but he refuses to take no for an answer.

When he kidnaps my cousin, I'm forced to make a deal. To rescue her, I have to spend six months in Tartarus. Pretending to be his mate. His queen.

Saving both our lives means fake dating the king of monsters. The real danger comes when my modern-day Hades makes it clear that he wants not just my life, but my love.

That was never part of the bargain, but with every stolen kiss and forbidden touch—I just might be handing him my heart.

**Mate Me is a spicy standalone romantasy set in the Immortal Vices and Virtues Universe. Every book is a guaranteed happily ever after with a satisfying ending and no cliffhangers. Perfect for fans of Immortals After Dark, Black Dagger Brotherhood, and the Demonica series.**

Genre: Paranormal Romance

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Kel Carpenter's Mate Me


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors