book cover of Digging Up Trouble
Added by 7 of our members

Digging Up Trouble

(2021)
(The first book in the Sweet Fiction Bookshop Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 
Perfect for fans of Jenn McKinlay and Joanne Fluke, a bitter discovery is made in a sweet-as-candy town, in Kitt Crowe's Sweet Fiction Bookshop series debut.

Life is sweet when you live in Confection, Oregon. Or, at least, that's how it's supposed to be. But on a summer day, when tourists and locals alike gawk at the majestic mountains, quaint Craftsman houses, and lovely flowers--particularly the renowned Confection Rose--the last thing anyone has come to see is a dead body, unearthed from a shallow grave by a curious dog.

A bathrobe-clad Lexi rushes next door to her neighbor's backyard to find her pooch, Cookie, stalwartly sitting watch over a body in the vegetable garden. Cookie, encrusted in dirt, grips a copper pipe between her teeth. Was this the murder weapon? And was Lexi the murderer? It sure looks that way, seeing as she was spotted squabbling with the victim just the day before. The case becomes all the more perplexing when the real murder weapon turns out to be a garden stake. Then where does the copper pipe fit in? And might a more likely suspect let Lexi off the hook?

All the volumes in the Sweet Fiction Bookshop, and all the specials at Eats n' Treats, prove of little help in jogging Lexi's brain to find a solution. Fortunately, Cookie is not finished digging up clues. As the fur flies, can this trusty border collie mix save sweet Lexi from a bitter end?

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Praise for this book

"A spirited sleuth, a precocious pup, and a bevy of friends keep this charming cozy rollicking to the last page." - Allison Brook

"Kitt Crowe has concocted a sweet confection of a mystery with lively characters and a spunky heroine. Throw in an irresistible dog named Cookie, a town with street names like Lemon Loop Way, plenty of clever clues and red herrings, and you have a cozy mystery that is sure to delight." - Peg Cochran

"Digging Up Trouble digs straight to the heart of what makes cozy mysteries so fun. Lexi is a smart, independent woman, who has no trouble navigating her friends, enemies, and a certain intriguing detective who may or may not have her number. A very good read. Recommended!" - Alex Erickson

"I have a new favorite detective team – Lexi Jones and her K9 Cookie! You’re going to love them and your delicious trip to Sweet Fiction Bookstore in Confection, Oregon. This is a wonderful cozy, in every way." - Paige Shelton


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Kitt Crowe's Digging Up Trouble

Hardback Editions

October 2021 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Digging Up Trouble (A Sweet Fiction Bookshop Mystery)
Author(s): Kitt Crowe
ISBN: 1-64385-768-1 / 978-1-64385-768-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

November 2021 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Digging Up Trouble (A Sweet Fiction Bookshop Mystery, 1)
Author(s): Kitt Crowe
ISBN: 1-66652-056-X / 978-1-66652-056-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Dreamscape Media
Availability: Amazon   


November 2021 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Digging Up Trouble (A Sweet Fiction Bookshop Mystery, 1)
Author(s): Kitt Crowe
ISBN: 1-66652-121-3 / 978-1-66652-121-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Dreamscape Media
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


October 2021 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Digging Up Trouble: A Sweet Fiction Bookshop Mystery, Book 1
Author(s): Kitt Crowe
Publisher: Dreamscape Media, LLC
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

October 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Digging Up Trouble (A Sweet Fiction Bookshop Mystery Book 1)
Author(s): Kitt Crowe
Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU