New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

Owl and the Electric Samurai

Owl and the Electric Samurai

(2017)
(The third book in the Owl series)
A novel by

 
The third exciting novel starring the unforgettable antiquities thief Owl - a modern-day "Indiana Jane" who reluctantly navigates the hidden supernatural world. From the pen of rising urban fantasy star Kristi Charish (Owl and the Japanese Circus) and for fans of Kim Harrison, Jim Butcher, Jennifer Estep, Jenn Bennett, and fantasy lovers everywhere.

The International Archaeology Association (IAA) is responsible for keeping all things supernatural under wraps. They're also responsible for ruining the promising archaeology career of Alix Hiboux, better known as Owl.

Needless to say, Owl's still a little sore about that.

Just to keep Owl's life lively, the IAA has opened a bounty on the two designers of World Quest, the online RPG that is much, much more than it seems. Owl needs to locate the notorious gaming duo before the other mercenaries do. But finding the gamers won't be easy since every clue points to them hiding out in the legendary lost city of Shangri-La. Not to mention that the last time Owl and the game designers spoke, their conversation didn't exactly end on the best note...

Meanwhile, undercurrents of supernatural politics are running amok in Tokyo, dragging Owl and her friends into a deadly game of wits with an opponent who calls himself the Electric Samurai. The cost of losing? All-out civil war between two powerful supernatural factions.

All in all, just another great day on the job.

 
Used availability for Kristi Charish's Owl and the Electric Samurai


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

May 2017 : USA Paperback
Title: Owl and the Electric Samurai (The Owl Series)
Author(s): Kristi Charish
ISBN: 1-5011-3973-8 / 978-1-5011-3973-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Gallery Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

May 2017 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
Title: Owl and the Electric Samurai (The Owl Series)
Author(s): Kristi Charish
Publisher: Pocket Star
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   

May 2017 : UK Kindle edition
Title: Owl and the Electric Samurai (The Owl Series)
Author(s): Kristi Charish
Publisher: Pocket Star
Availability: Amazon UK   


Search for