book cover of The Winged & the Wicked
Added by 1 of our members

The Winged & the Wicked

(The fifth book in the Havenwood Falls series)
A Novella by


A quirky paranormal reimagining of Snow White

Teeny Weeny Tahini lives a simple life in Havenwood Falls. Using her faerie magic, she serves up psychic readings and healing potions in her town square salon. In her free time, she collects herbs in the woods while keeping her tiny forest friends out of trouble. But trouble is exactly what the seven wee folk find when they come upon a maimed snow-white owl . . . and a mummified body nearby.

As Teeny doctors the owl, she's shocked to discover the fowl-shifter is her nephew Mathew, whom she hasn't seen in ages. He's been on the run for years, searching for sanctuary. How he became injured, though, remains a mystery - even to him.

For two decades, Shayin Pisik has been hunting the one thing she needs to be reunited with her betrothed. Her enchanted locket guides her to Havenwood Falls, warning that she must complete the ceremony started years ago under this week's Blood Moon, or she will forever be alone.

A disappearing body, another attempt on Mat's life, and suspicious stinky strangers lead Teeny to uncover the clever plans of a lovesick heart. But the winged must take on the wicked for true love to reign in this Teeny Weeny faerie tale, a quirky reimagining of Snow White.

Welcome to the secluded mountain town of Havenwood Falls, home to sexy men, strong women, and neighbors who bite. Discover supernatural mystery, thrills, and romance in a place where everyone has a deep, dark, and often deadly secret.

Along with The Ward & the Wanderers, this is a stand-alone paranormal fairy-tale retelling in the world of Havenwood Falls, a collaborative series in the fantasy genre featuring a variety of supernatural creatures. Each author writes a stand-alone story, so they can be read in any order.

Havenwood Falls books by Kristie Cook:

Forget You Not

Lose You Not

Break Me Not

The Collector: Awakening

Savage Salvation

The Winged & the Wicked

Havenwood Falls books by T.V. Hahn:

The Winged & the Wicked

The Ward & the Wanderers

You might also enjoy these books in the main Havenwood Falls series:

From the Embers by Amy Miles

How the Dead Lie by Stacey Rourke

The Lurkers Within by Danielle Bannister

Books released on a monthly basis.

Look for Havenwood Falls High, a Young Adult series; Legends of Havenwood Falls, a historical fantasy series; and Havenwood Falls Sin & Silk, the darker, sexier side of town.

Immerse yourself in the world of Havenwood Falls and stay up to date on news and announcements at Join our reader group, Havenwood Falls Book Club, on Facebook at

Genre: Urban Fantasy

Used availability for Kristie Cook's The Winged & the Wicked

Paperback Editions

October 2017 : USA Paperback

Title: The Winged & the Wicked: (A Havenwood Falls Novella)
Author(s): T V Hahn, Kristie Cook, Havenwood Falls Collective
ISBN: 1-939859-48-4 / 978-1-939859-48-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Ang'dora Productions, LLC
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

October 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Winged & the Wicked (Havenwood Falls)
Author(s): T V Hahn, Kristie Cook, Havenwood Falls Collective, Liz Ferry
Publisher: Ang'dora Productions, LLC
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU