book cover of Murder After Midnight
Added by 10 of our members

Murder After Midnight

(2021)
(Book 22 in the Libby Sarjeant Mysteries series)
A novel by

 
 


'With fascinating characters and an intriguing plot, this is a real page turner' KATIE FFORDE
'Lesley Cookman is the Queen of Cosy Crime' PAUL MAGRS

A new year dawns over the sleepy coastal town of Heronsbourne and brings with it a brand-new case for amateur sleuth Libby Sarjeant.

When a woman's body is found on the local golf course after an illicit New Year's party, news quickly spreads, and Libby finds herself being tracked down by locals desperate to share information about the victim, Jackie Stapleton.

But things are never that simple in Libby's world. Whilst everyone had an opinion on Jackie, it seems nobody really knew much about her. Libby's chum DCI Connell is being more tight-lipped than usual, and even with her friend Fran Wolfe's help, discovering a motive for the killing is frustratingly difficult.

Is the murder linked to some distinctly dodgy dealing, a dispute with the local golf club, or something far more sinister - a ghost from Libby's past?

Gripping and unputdownable, Murder After Midnight is the latest instalment in the much-loved Libby Sarjeant series by Lesley Cookman. Perfect for fans of Faith Martin, J. R. Ellis and LJ Ross.

Readers LOVE the Libby Sarjeant series:

'I've read all of the books in this series and love them all' 5* Reader Review


'Just can't get enough of reading about Libby and her friends' 5* Reader Review


'Libby's gang are like old friends and I was hooked from the start' 5* Reader Review

'Love this series, roll on the next one!' 5* Reader Review

'I adore the characters and the village. I wish I could live on All Hallows Lane and be a part of this gang. Hoping for a new novel soon. Highly recommend' 5* Reader Review

'The characters are so likeable. I would love to visit the mythical Steeple Martin!' 5* Reader Review




Genre: Cozy Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Lesley Cookman's Murder After Midnight

Paperback Editions

August 2021 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Murder After Midnight: A compelling and completely addictive mystery (A Libby Sarjeant Murder Mystery Series)
Author(s): Lesley Cookman
ISBN: 1-4722-7832-1 / 978-1-4722-7832-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline Accent
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

August 2021 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Murder After Midnight: Libby Sarjeant, Book 22
Author(s): Lesley Cookman
Publisher: Headline Accent
Availability: Amazon   


Kindle Editions

August 2021 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Murder After Midnight: A compelling and completely addictive mystery (A Libby Sarjeant Murder Mystery Series Book 22)
Author(s): Lesley Cookman
Publisher: Accent Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


August 2021 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Murder After Midnight: A compelling and completely addictive mystery (A Libby Sarjeant Murder Mystery Series Book 22)
Author(s): Lesley Cookman
Publisher: Headline Accent
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU