book cover of Murder and the Glovemakers Son
Added by 9 of our members

Murder and the Glovemakers Son

(2018)
(Book 19 in the Libby Sarjeant Mysteries series)
A novel by

 
 


'With fascinating characters and an intriguing plot, this is a real page turner' KATIE FFORDE praise for the series

An addictive and unputdownable crime mystery novel perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, Dorothy L. Sayers, Faith Martin, J.R. Ellis, LJ Ross, Miss Marple and Midsummer Murders!

Lesley Cookman's bestselling series featuring amateur sleuth Libby Sarjeant is back for its nineteenth instalment!



The Oast Theatre in Steeple Martin is hosting an incredibly popular touring production of Shakespeare's Twelfth Night. Very soon, the production begins to attract far less positive attention as a document goes missing...

...along with its owner.

When a body turns up, Libby Sarjeant and Fran Wolfe become involved with the investigation with the help, naturally, of their friends and relatives.

Can they save the reputation of the show or is it tarred with the stain of murder?
_________________________________________

Praise for the bestselling series:



'This is another gem of a book from one of my very favourite authors. The story was excellent and l never suspected who the murderer was'
***** Amazon review

'I really enjoy this series so much! Libby Sarjeant is a great protagonist and I enjoy the stories. I own them all and recommend them!' ***** Amazon review

'This was a jolly good read. The plot was complex and had a great Roundup at the end' ***** Amazon review

'Another fantastic investigation for Libby and Fran. Lesley Cookman has once again produced a fantastic and interesting story' ***** Amazon review

'Another Excellent Read from Lesley Cookman' ***** Amazon review



Genre: Cozy Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Lesley Cookman's Murder and the Glovemakers Son

Paperback Editions

August 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Murder and the Glovemaker's Son (A Libby Sarjeant Murder Mystery Series Book 19)
Author(s): Lesley Cookman
ISBN: 1-78615-591-5 / 978-1-78615-591-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Accent Press Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

February 2020 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: Murder And The Glovemaker's Son
Author(s): Lesley Cookman
ISBN: 1-4079-8529-9 / 978-1-4079-8529-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Soundings Audio Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


February 2020 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: Murder And The Glovemaker's Son
Author(s): Lesley Cookman
ISBN: 1-4079-8530-2 / 978-1-4079-8530-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Soundings Audio Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


February 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Murder and the Glovemaker's Son: Libby Sarjeant, Book 19
Author(s): Lesley Cookman
Publisher: Soundings
Availability: Amazon   


February 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Murder and the Glovemaker's Son: Libby Sarjeant, Book 19
Author(s): Lesley Cookman
Publisher: Soundings
Availability: Amazon AU   


February 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Murder and the Glovemaker's Son: Libby Sarjeant, Book 19
Author(s): Lesley Cookman
Publisher: Soundings
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

August 2018 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Murder and the Glovemaker's Son: A Libby Sarjeant Murder Mystery (A Libby Sarjeant Murder Mystery Series Book 19)
Author(s): Lesley Cookman
Publisher: Headline Accent
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


August 2018 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Murder and the Glovemaker's Son: A Libby Sarjeant Murder Mystery (A Libby Sarjeant Murder Mystery Series Book 19)
Author(s): Lesley Cookman
Publisher: Headline Accent
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU