book cover of Murder by Mistake
Added by 15 members
 

Murder by Mistake

(2022)
(Book 23 in the Libby Sarjeant Mysteries series)
A novel by

 
 
LIBBY SARJEANT IS BACK

'Lesley Cookman is the Queen of Cosy Crime'
PAUL MAGRS
'A real page turner'
KATIE FFORDE

Libby Sarjeant returns to take on her latest case in this gripping and twisting whodunit from Lesley Cookman. Perfect for fans of Faith Martin, J. R. Ellis and LJ Ross.

Super-sleuth Libby Sarjeant returns with a baffling new case . . . two people missing in a single week.

When a homeless man from the old-fashioned English seaside town of Nethergate appears to go missing - and the police are not available to investigate - amateur detective Libby Sarjeant and her psychic friend Fran are called in to search for him.

But it seems the case might be far more complex than they anticipated - and when a second person disappears without trace, Libby suspects there must be a sinister connection between the two.

Following a murky trail to uncover the truth, Libby and Fran find themselves uncovering secrets hiding in plain sight.

Can they solve a puzzling mystery before anyone else suddenly vanishes?

READERS LOVE THE LIBBY SARJEANT SERIES:

'I've read all of the books in this series and love them all'
5* Reader Review

'Just can't get enough of reading about Libby and her friends'
5* Reader Review

'Libby's gang are like old friends and I was hooked from the start'
5* Reader Review

'Love this series, roll on the next one!'
5* Reader Review

'I adore the characters and the village. I wish I could live on All Hallows Lane and be a part of this gang. Hoping for a new novel soon. Highly recommend'
5* Reader Review

'The characters are so likeable. I would love to visit the mythical Steeple Martin!'
5* Reader Review

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Lesley Cookman's Murder by Mistake


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors