New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

One Touch of Scandal

(The first book in the Fraternitas Aureae Crucis series)
A novel by

Against the glamorous backdrop of Victorian high society, Liz Carlyle paints a dramatic tale of dangerous desire, the first in her sizzling new trilogy.

All Grace Gauthier ever wanted was the security of a good marriage, family, and home. Instead, despised by her aristocratic father's family because of her mother's foreign birth, she's taken a 'safe' position as a governess. Now, unprotected and alone in London, accused of the shocking murder of her employer, she has no one to turn to except the mysterious - and possibly dangerous - Lord Ruthveyn.

A dark-eyed Lucifer, Ruthveyn guards his secrets carefully. His shadowed past is a source of pain and rumors - only whispered. Grace's plight - which echoes his own - moves him, as does her quiet beauty. Ruthveyn is determined to save Grace by unmasking a killer. But his growing passion places his own heart at risk and threatens to expose his dark gifts to the world.

Genre: Historical Romance    Get it on Google Play
Similar Books by other authors...

A Good Debutante's Guide to Ruin
(Debutante Files, book 1)

Sophie Jordan

All The Ways To Ruin a Rogue
(Debutante Files, book 2)

Sophie Jordan

Three Nights with a Scoundrel
(Stud Club, book 3)

Tessa Dare

Not Quite a Wife
(Lost Lords, book 6)

Mary Jo Putney
Used availability for Liz Carlyle's One Touch of Scandal

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Hardback Editions

April 2011 : UK Hardback
thumbTitle: One Touch Of Scandal (Large Print Book)
Author(s): Liz Carlyle
ISBN: 1-4458-3598-3 / 978-1-4458-3598-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: AUDIOGO
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

February 2011 : USA Hardback
thumbTitle: One Touch of Scandal (Thorndike Core)
Author(s): Liz Carlyle
ISBN: 1-4104-3443-5 / 978-1-4104-3443-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

December 2011 : UK Paperback
Title: One Touch of Scandal
Author(s): Liz Carlyle
ISBN: 1-4458-3599-1 / 978-1-4458-3599-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Camden
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

September 2010 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumbTitle: One Touch of Scandal (MacLachlan Family & Friends)
Author(s): Liz Carlyle
ISBN: 0-06-196575-8 / 978-0-06-196575-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

October 2010 : USA Audio edition
thumbTitle: One Touch of Scandal
Author(s): Liz Carlyle
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon   

October 2010 : UK Audio edition
thumbTitle: One Touch of Scandal
Author(s): Liz Carlyle
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

September 2010 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: One Touch of Scandal (Fraternitas Aureae Crucis Book 1)
Author(s): Liz Carlyle
Publisher: HarperCollins e-books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for