book cover of Slaughter of Innocents
Added by 8 of our members
 

Slaughter of Innocents

(2021)
(The first book in the DCI Garrick Crime Thrillers series)
A novel by

 
 

MURDER IS EASY… WHEN NOBODY CARES…

DCI David Garrick is recovering from the tragic murder of his estranged sister in an event that happened halfway across the world. The stress has aggravated his own health issues, leading to concerns that he may be suffering from hallucinations. It’s certainly not the type of problem he needs working for the Major Investigations Team in Kent.

Fighting his personal affliction, he throws himself into work and is immediately drawn into a new case: a murdered illegal immigrant. And she’s not the first…

With his fledging team, DS Okon, DC’s Wilkes, Lord, and Liu, they are drawn into the seedy world of human trafficking, illegal immigration – and the work of a serial killer with a passion for hacking souvenirs off their victims.

With the identities of the victims missing, mysteries deepen and suspicions grow as the investigation enters tricky ground as tensions between the locals and the victims are thinly concealed in the Garden of England’s quaint villages. Garrick and his team find themselves with a growing list of potential suspects, each with complex motivations that beg the chilling question – could there be more than one killer?


The debut book in a new series of procedural crime thrillers featuring DCI David Garrick Walsh - perfect for fans of Jack Gatland, J.D Kirk, L.J Ross, J M Dalgliesh, Ian Rankin, Damian Boyd, Alex Smith and Ann Cleeves!


Praise for the series:

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Holy crap what a way to end a book!
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Couldn’t put it down!
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ If you want to get in at the beginning of a good series, this is the one!
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ I can't wait to read the next in the series
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ A refreshing change.
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Will keep you guessing till the last pages and thinking after the ink is dry!


"Dark, grim, tense. A compelling new voice." - PAUL FINCH, author of the Detective Mark Heckenburg novels.



Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for M G Cole's Slaughter of Innocents

Hardback Editions

May 2021 : Hardback
thumb

Title: SLAUGHTER OF INNOCENTS: A gripping UK Murder Mystery (DCI Garrick Crime Thrillers Book 1)
Author(s): M G Cole
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

March 2021 : Paperback
thumb

Title: SLAUGHTER OF INNOCENTS: A gripping UK Murder Mystery (DCI Garrick Crime Thrillers Book 1)
Author(s): M G Cole
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

March 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: SLAUGHTER OF INNOCENTS: A gripping UK Murder Mystery (DCI Garrick Crime Thrillers Book 1)
Author(s): M G Cole
Publisher: Tanglebox Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU