New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

A Lady Undone

(2014)
(A book in the Mad Passions series)
A Novella by

 
In this dazzling novella from the award-winning author of The Dark Lady and Lady In Red, comes a story of fatal plots, seductive spies, and irresistible passions... Perfect for fans of Sherry Thomas, Lisa Kleypas and Stephanie Laurens.

Duchess Clare Ederly is lucky to be alive. Having outlived her violent, abusive husband, she decides to put her significant inheritance to good use helping other battered women by opening a refuge for those seeking to escape. But not everyone is pleased with her work. Someone wants to see her sanctuary torn down - at any cost. Her only hope of protecting her home and tenants is a former spy, whose skill at tracking deadly men is matched only by his dangerous charm...

The Earl of Wyndham has done his part for Queen and country; he has had his fill of plotting and politics and simply wants to retire to the pleasant life of his club. But Duchess Clare's razor-sharp wit and fierce determination awaken new purpose and admiration in him. To protect her, he will once again delve into the treacherous world of espionage. To win her love, he will do almost anything...

For more deliciously dark Victorian romance, try all the titles in the Mad Passions series: The Dark Lady, Lady In Red, A Lady Undone and The Dark Affair, and check out Maire's alter-ego Eva Devon for sexy and laugh-out-loud funny Regencies.

 
Used availability for Maire Claremont's A Lady Undone


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Kindle Editions

February 2014 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
Title: A Lady Undone: A Mad Passions Novella (A Penguin Special from Signet Eclipse)
Author(s): Maire Claremont
Publisher: Signet
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   

February 2014 : UK Kindle edition
Title: A Lady Undone: A Mad Passions Novella 2.5
Author(s): Maire Claremont
Publisher: Headline Eternal
Availability: Amazon UK   


Search for