book cover of A Governess\'s Guide to Passion and Peril
Added by 36 members
 

A Governess's Guide to Passion and Peril

(2024)
(The fourth book in the Lady's Guide series)
A novel by

 
 
Two friends reunite - and discover hidden feelings - while investigating a murder in this sensual, witty historical romance perfect for fans of Evie Dunmore and Netflix's Bridgerton!

Jane Halliwell once dreamed of a home of her own - but those dreams, along with her dowry, died with her father. Now, she works as a governess, preparing her charge for a future no longer within her reach. However, when her employer is murdered during a house party, Jane is forced back into the world of the
ton. But stepping in as hostess will require working with the same lord who once broke her girlish heart.

Lord Adrian Fielding was too consumed with his job at the Foreign Office to pay young Jane much heed, but he always considered her a friend. Which is why he's confounded by her icy demeanour now. More troubling still is his desire to melt the tensions between them. But his mentor's murder means he must first find the culprit - and ensure Jane's safety as she manages a house full of foreign dignitaries.

Only Jane insists on joining the investigation and Adrian, despite all his diplomatic skills, finds himself seduced by her sharp wit and sparkling eyes. But with a vicious killer closing in, will it soon be too late for their chance at forever?

Praise for Manda Collins:

'
Witty, intelligent, and hard to put down' Rachel Van Dyken

'
Manda Collins heats up the ballroom and writes romance to melt even the frostiest duke's heart' Tessa Dare

'
Utterly charming' Popsugar

'
Manda Collins is a delight!' Elizabeth Hoyt

'
Mystery, romance, and an indomitable heroine make for a brisk, compelling read' Madeline Hunter

'
Sexy and smart historical romance, with a big dash of fun' Vanessa Kelly

'
Sexy, thrilling, romantic . . . Manda Collins makes her Regency world a place any reader would want to dwell' Kieran Kramer

Genre: Historical Romance

Praise for this book

"When I pick up a Manda Collins Book, I know I'm on for a treat." - Tessa Dare


Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Manda Collins's A Governess's Guide to Passion and Peril


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors