book cover of A Lady\'s Guide to Mischief and Mayhem
Added by 25 of our members

A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem

(2020)
(The first book in the Lady's Guide series)
A novel by

 
 
'Witty, intelligent, and hard to put down, you'll love A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem' Rachel Van Dyken

An intrepid female reporter matches wits with a serious, sexy detective in award-winning author Manda Collins' fun and flirty historical romcom, perfect for readers of Evie Dunmore, Julia Quinn Tessa Dare and Netflix's Enola Holmes!

Of all the crime scenes in all the world, she walks into his. Twice.

England, 1865: Notorious newspaper columnist Lady Katherine Bascomb is determined to educate the ladies of London on the nefarious criminals who are praying on the fairer sex. But when her reporting leads to the arrest of an infamous killer, Katherine flees to a country house party to escape her doubts about the case - only to become witness to a murder herself! When the lead detective accuses Katherine of inflaming - rather than informing - the public with her column, she vows to prove him wrong.

Detective Inspector Andrew Eversham's refusal to compromise his investigations nearly cost him his career, and he blames Katherine. When he discovers she's the key witness in a new crime, he's determined to prevent the beautiful widow from once again wreaking havoc on his case. Yet as Katherine proves surprisingly insightful and Andrew impresses Katherine with his lethal competency, both are forced to admit the fire between them is more flirtatious than furious. But to explore the passion between them, they'll need to catch a killer . . .

Praise for Manda Collins

'Manda Collins heats up the ballroom and writes romance to melt even the frostiest duke's heart' Tessa Dare, New York Times bestselling author

'Utterly charming' Popsugar

'Manda Collins is a delight! I read A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem waaay past my bedtime, absorbed by its spot-on period detail, the well-crafted characters, and, of course, the intriguing mystery. Brava!' Elizabeth Hoyt, New York Times bestselling author

'Mystery, romance, and an indomitable heroine make for a brisk, compelling read' Madeline Hunter, New York Times bestselling author

'Manda Collins writes sexy and smart historical romance, with a big dash of fun' Vanessa Kelly, USA Today bestselling author

'Sexy, thrilling, romantic . . . Manda Collins makes her Regency world a place any reader would want to dwell' Kieran Kramer, USA Today bestselling author

Genre: Historical Romance

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Courting Trouble
(Goode Girls Romance, book 2)
Kerrigan Byrne

Used availability for Manda Collins's A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem

Paperback Editions

September 2021 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem
Author(s): Manda Collins
ISBN: 1-5387-3614-4 / 978-1-5387-3614-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Forever
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


November 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem: a fun and flirty historical romcom, perfect for fans of Enola Holmes!
Author(s): Manda Collins
ISBN: 0-349-42801-8 / 978-0-349-42801-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Piatkus
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


November 2020 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem (A Lady's Guide, 1)
Author(s): Manda Collins
ISBN: 1-5387-3613-6 / 978-1-5387-3613-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Forever
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

November 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem
Author(s): Manda Collins
Publisher: Forever
Availability: Amazon   


November 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem
Author(s): Manda Collins
Publisher: Forever
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

November 2020 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem (A Lady's Guide, 1)
Author(s): Manda Collins
Publisher: Forever
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


November 2020 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem: a fun and flirty historical romcom, perfect for fans of Enola Holmes!
Author(s): Manda Collins
Publisher: Piatkus
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU