book cover of A Spinster\'s Guide to Danger and Dukes
Added by 50 members
 

A Spinster's Guide to Danger and Dukes

(2023)
(The third book in the Lady's Guide series)
A novel by

 
 
The perfect treat for fans of Evie Dunmore and Netflix's Bridgerton and Enola Holmes!

It is a truth universally acknowledged that a lady in danger must be in need of rescue, but whether she wants to be rescued is up for debate . . .


England, 1867: Miss Poppy Delamare is living a lie. To escape an odious betrothal, she fled to London where she's been hiding as the unassuming secretary Flora Deaver. However, when her beloved sister is accused of murder, Poppy cannot leave her to the wolves. Only a most unexpected - and unwelcome - collision interrupts her journey home . . .

Despite a rather dismal first meeting, Joshua Fielding, the Duke of Langham, has no intention of abandoning a lady in need. But he's not above asking a favour. A fake betrothal will give Poppy and her sister the power of the dukedom and protect Langham from the society misses intent on becoming his duchess.

Yet the longer the ruse goes on, the more Poppy and Langham realize how false their first impressions were - and the less pretend their engagement feels. But before Langham can propose in truth, their search reveals a tangled web of lies and betrayals. With time running out, can Poppy and Langham find the real culprit? Before Poppy becomes the next victim?

Praise for Manda Collins

'
Witty, intelligent, and hard to put down' Rachel Van Dyken

'
Manda Collins heats up the ballroom and writes romance to melt even the frostiest duke's heart' Tessa Dare

'
Utterly charming' Popsugar

'
Manda Collins is a delight!' Elizabeth Hoyt

'
Mystery, romance, and an indomitable heroine make for a brisk, compelling read' Madeline Hunter

'
Sexy and smart historical romance, with a big dash of fun' Vanessa Kelly

'
Sexy, thrilling, romantic . . . Manda Collins makes her Regency world a place any reader would want to dwell' Kieran Kramer
Genre: Historical Romance

Praise for this book

"When I pick up a MAnada Collins book, I know I'm in for a treat." - Tessa Dare


Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Manda Collins's A Spinster's Guide to Danger and Dukes


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors