New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Children of the Famine Trilogy

Children of the Famine Trilogy

(A book in the Children of the Famine series)
An omnibus of novels by

Ireland in the 1840s is devastated by famine. When tragedy strikes their family, Eily, Michael and Peggy are left to fend for themselves. Starving and in danger of the dreaded workhouse, they escape. Their one hope is to find the great-aunts they have heard about in their mother's stories. With tremendous courage they set out on a journey that will test every reserve of strength, love and loyalty they possess. This beautifully packaged collection showcases all three books in the Children of the Famine Trilogy; Under the Hawthorn Tree (winner of the International Reading Association Award), Wildflower Girl (winner of the Bisto Merit Award for Historical Fiction) and Fields of Home.


Used availability for Marita Conlon-McKenna's Children of the Famine Trilogy

Paperback Editions

April 2012 : UK Paperback

Title: Children of the Famine Trilogy
Author(s): Marita Conlon-McKenna
ISBN: 1-84717-292-X / 978-1-84717-292-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: The O'Brien Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA