New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    

Marine Park

(2014)
A collection of stories by

 

"Startling and affecting...impeccable."
Amy Hempel


. Recipient of a 2015 PEN/Hemingway Award Honorable Mention .

"Chiusano . . . [has] formidable talents. It will be worth watching what he does when he leaves the neighborhood." - John Williams, The New York Times

An astute, lively, and heartfelt debut story collection by an exciting new voice in contemporary fiction


Marine Park - in the far reaches of Brooklyn, train-less and tourist-free - finds its literary chronicler in Mark Chiusano. Chiusano's dazzling stories delve into family, boyhood, sports, drugs, love, and all the weird quirks of growing up in a tight-knit community on the edge of the city. In the tradition of Junot Diaz's Drown, Stuart Dybek's The Coast of Chicago, and Russell Banks's Trailerpark, this is a poignant and piercing collection - announcing the arrival of a distinct new voice in American fiction.

From the Trade Paperback edition.

 
Similar Books by other authors...


What's Important Is Feeling
Adam Wilson

The Brink
Austin Bunn

Bright Shards of Someplace Else
Monica McFawn

Refund
Karen E Bender
 
Used availability for Mark Chiusano's Marine Park


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

July 2014 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: Marine Park: Stories
Author(s): Mark Chiusano
ISBN: 0-14-312460-9 / 978-0-14-312460-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Penguin Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

July 2014 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Marine Park: Stories
Author(s): Mark Chiusano
Publisher: Penguin Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


Search for