New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Secret Identities

Secret Identities

An Unofficial and Unauthorised Guide to Alias
(A book in the Alias series)
A non fiction book by

"Alias", the hit espionage television series, mixes high-tech spy action, glamorous disguises, shocking plot twists and an ongoing family saga into one of the most clever and entertaining television shows in years. Secret agent Sydney Bristow thinks that the agency she works for SD-6, is a branch of the CIA and that their aim is the safety of the country. When Sydney discovers that SD-6 is really a criminal organization working as part of a global conspiracy, however, she becomes a double agent for the real CIA. So begins a dangerous life of secrets and deceptions into which Syndey is not only faced with the truth about SD-6, but with other long-term secrets regarding her family. This unoffical guide to "Alias" uncovers each episode of the first two seasons in turn, exploring and evaluating them in informative and easy-to-read categories, analysing and explaining each aspect of the series' complex plotlines as well as decoding hidden clues within each episode. the motivations and actions of each character are discussed, along with the real-world context for Alias's espionage setting.

Genre: Thriller    

Used availability for Mark Clapham's Secret Identities

Paperback Editions

December 2003 : UK Mass Market Paperback

Title: Secret Identities - An Unofficial and Unauthorised Guide to Alias
Author(s): Lance Parkin, Mark Clapham
ISBN: 0-7535-0896-6 / 978-0-7535-0896-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Virgin Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA