book cover of Firebrand
Added by 1 of our members


(The seventh book in the McAllister series)
A novel by

McAllister had finally struck it lucky.
Gold is where you find it. Nobody knew where old Whiskey Joe had found his. But there were a good many hard-cases who wanted to know. And they were ready to go to any lengths to get their hands on it.
McAllister intended to stop them...
They knew that McAllister was tough, capable and incorruptible. They also knew that many men before had tried to kill him. But he was only one man, and some day his luck had to run out - hadn't it?

Peter Christopher Watts
(19 December 1919 - 30 November 1983)
Is the author of more than 150 novels, is better known by his pen names of "Matt Chisholm" and "Cy James". He published his first western novel under the Matt Chisholm name in 1958 (Halfbreed). He began writing the "McAllister" series in 1963 with The Hard Men, and that series ran to 35 novels. He followed that up with the "Storm" series. And used the Cy James name for his "Spur" series.

Genre: Western

Used availability for Matt Chisholm's Firebrand

Paperback Editions

November 1985 : UK Paperback

Title: McAllister-Fire-brand (Linford Western Library)
Author(s): Matt Chisholm
ISBN: 0-7089-6187-8 / 978-0-7089-6187-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Ulverscroft Large Print Books Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

April 1983 : UK Paperback

Title: McAllister Firebrand
Author(s): Matt Chisholm
ISBN: 0-600-20519-3 / 978-0-600-20519-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hamlyn
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

June 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: McAllister 7: McAllister - Fire-Brand (A McAllister Western)
Author(s): Matt Chisholm
Publisher: Piccadilly Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU