book cover of The Laredo Assignment
Added by 1 of our members

The Laredo Assignment

(The third book in the Blade Westerns series)
A novel by

Even the Texas Rangers and the local law held back from the two powerful, land-hungry millionaires. Blade was the only man left to challenge them. They ambushed him, bushwhacked him and tried to run him out of town, but he survived. Meeting violence with violence, Blade would never surrender until he had concluded The Laredo Assignment.

Peter Christopher Watts
(19 December 1919 - 30 November 1983)
Is the author of more than 150 novels, is better known by his pen names of "Matt Chisholm" and "Cy James". He published his first western novel under the Matt Chisholm name in 1958 (Halfbreed). He began writing the "McAllister" series in 1963 with The Hard Men, and that series ran to 35 novels. He followed that up with the "Storm" series. And used the Cy James name for his "Spur" series.

Genre: Western

Similar books by other authors

The Gun
(Matt Price, book 1)
Lyle Brandt

Used availability for Matt Chisholm's The Laredo Assignment

Hardback Editions

September 1981 : UK Hardback

Title: Laredo Assignment
Author(s): Matt Chisholm
ISBN: 0-7091-8703-3 / 978-0-7091-8703-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Robert Hale Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   

Paperback Editions

March 1979 : UK Paperback

Title: Laredo Assignment (Blade Westerns / Matt Chisholm)
Author(s): Matt Chisholm
ISBN: 0-600-31485-5 / 978-0-600-31485-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Littlehampton Book Services Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

May 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Blade 3: The Laredo Assignment (A Blade Western)
Author(s): Matt Chisholm
Publisher: Piccadilly Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU