book cover of McAllister Never Surrenders
Added by 1 of our members

McAllister Never Surrenders

(The third book in the McAllister series)
A novel by

Rem McAllister was a man alone. They drove off his precious horses. They burned his home. They chased him off his land. He had dared to use the open range claimed by the powerful cattle barons - and now he must pay the ultimate price. But they had overlooked one important fact of all - McAllister never surrenders!


Matt Chisholm is otherwise known as Peter Christopher Watts. Born in London, England in 1919 and died on Nov. 30, 1983. He was educated in art schools in England, then served with the British Amy in Burma from 1940 to 1946.

Watts first become a Civil Servant before he co-founded the Electro Acupuncture Voluntary Society of Britain and Ireland. It was here that he began to write for two official magazines although he soon branched into fiction.

Peter Watts, the author of more than 150 novels, is better known by his pen names of "Matt Chisholm" and "Cy James". He published his first western novel under the Matt Chisholm name in 1958 (Halfbreed). He began writing the "McAllister" series in 1963 with The Hard Men, and that series ran to 35 novels. He followed that up with the "Storm" series. And used the Cy James name for his "Spur" series.
Under his own name, Peter wrote Out of Yesterday, The Long Night Through, and Scream and Shout. He wrote both fiction and nonfiction books, including the very useful nonfiction reference work, A Dictionary of the Old West.

Genre: Western

Similar books by other authors

(Jess Williams Western, book 89)
Robert J Thomas
Lynn's Search
(Evans Family Saga, book 4)
C J Petit
The Plot
(Jess Williams Western, book 90)
Robert J Thomas

Used availability for Matt Chisholm's McAllister Never Surrenders

Hardback Editions

July 1985 : UK Hardback

Title: McAllister Never Surrenders
Author(s): Matt Chisholm
ISBN: 0-7091-9991-0 / 978-0-7091-9991-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Robert Hale Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   

Paperback Editions

June 1985 : UK Paperback

Title: McAllister Never Surrenders (Linford Western Library)
Author(s): Matt Chisholm
ISBN: 0-7089-6094-4 / 978-0-7089-6094-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Linford (Large Print)
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

March 1982 : UK Paperback

Title: McAllister Never Surrenders (Hamlyn paperbacks)
Author(s): Matt Chisholm
ISBN: 0-600-20370-0 / 978-0-600-20370-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hamlyn
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

June 2017 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: McAllister Never Surrenders (A McAllister Western Book 3)
Author(s): Matt Chisholm
Publisher: Piccadilly Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA