book cover of Quarry
Added by 1 of our members


(The fifth book in the McAllister series)
A novel by

McAllister - totally dedicated to the hunting of one man
The Quarry - a man with no name, only a reputation for violence and evil
Ana - young, beautiful, and tragically caught in the crossfire of the two antagonists
Week in and week out, McAllister remorselessly followed his quarry across the Wind River Country and down into the arid flats of the Humboldt Basin.
Their final duel would be a clash of giants, one master pitting his skill against another's. For they were two men at the peak of their professions - one a lawman, the other a thief and killer.
Cunning against cunning...
Gun against gun ...
Totally without pity.

Peter Christopher Watts
(19 December 1919 - 30 November 1983)
Is the author of more than 150 novels, is better known by his pen names of "Matt Chisholm" and "Cy James". He published his first western novel under the Matt Chisholm name in 1958 (Halfbreed). He began writing the "McAllister" series in 1963 with The Hard Men, and that series ran to 35 novels. He followed that up with the "Storm" series. And used the Cy James name for his "Spur" series.

Genre: Western

Used availability for Matt Chisholm's Quarry

Paperback Editions

September 1985 : UK Paperback

Title: Quarry (Linford Western Library)
Author(s): Matt Chisholm
ISBN: 0-7089-6141-X / 978-0-7089-6141-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Linford (Large Print)
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

August 1982 : UK Paperback

Title: Quarry
Author(s): Matt Chisholm
ISBN: 0-600-20516-9 / 978-0-600-20516-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Littlehampton Book Services Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

December 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: McAllister 5: McAllister - Quarry (A McAllister Western)
Author(s): Matt Chisholm
Publisher: Piccadilly Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU