New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Dragon Chica

(2010)
A novel by

 
Nea, a Chinese-Cambodian teenager, flees to Texas as a refugee from the Khmer Rouge regime when a miracle occurs. Although her family has been struggling to support itself, they discover that a wealthy aunt and uncle have managed to make it to America as well. Nea and her family rush to join their relatives and help run a Chinese restaurant in Nebraska. But soon Nea discovers their miracle is not what she had expected. Family fights erupt. Then the past - and a forbidden love- threaten to tear them all apart. Dragon Chica follows Nea, an indomitable character in the tradition of Holden Caulfield, Scout Finch and Jo March, as she fights to save her family and herself.

    Get it on Google Play
 

Paperback Editions

October 2010 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Dragon Chica
Author(s): May-lee Chai
ISBN: 1-934848-48-4 / 978-1-934848-48-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: GemmaMedia
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

September 2010 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Dragon Chica
Author(s): May-lee Chai
Publisher: GemmaMedia
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   



Search for