New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
book cover of The Golem

The Golem

(2013)
(The second book in the Cheek Frawg's Weird series)
A novel by

 
The sequel to the International Horror Guild Award-winning novel that launched the career of a writer sometimes described as "the American Kafka." Struck by lightning, resurrected, cut open, and stuffed full of arcane documents, the Divinity Student constructs a golem replacement to pursue his love underground, with lyrical consequences. As Publishers Weekly wrote, "Cisco wields words in sweeping, sensual waves, skillfully evoking multiple layers of image and metaphor." Recommended for fans of Clive Barker, Thomas Ligotti, Gemma Files, Kafka, Leonora Carrington and other masters of weird fiction. With an introduction by Paul Tremblay.

    

Similar Books by other authors...

thumb
Borne
(Borne, book 1)
Jeff VanderMeer


Kindle Editions

August 2013 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Golem (Cheek Frawg's Weird Summer Reading Series)
Author(s): Michael Cisco
Publisher: Cheeky Frawg
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   



Search for