New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Beyond the Laughing Sky

Beyond the Laughing Sky

(2014)
A novel by

 
 
In the tradition of E. B. White and Kate DiCamillo comes the magical and moving story of a birdlike boy who longs to fly.

Ten-year-old Nashville doesn't feel like he belongs with his family, in his town, or even in this world. He was hatched from an egg his father found on the sidewalk and has grown into something not quite boy and not quite bird. Despite the support of his loving parents and his adoring sister, Junebug, Nashville wishes more than anything that he could join his fellow birds up in the sky. After all, what's the point of being part bird if you can't even touch the clouds?

With an ear for language and a gift for storytelling, Michelle Cuevas will remind fans of Stuart Little and Where the Mountain Meets the Moon that anything is possible. Even flying.

    Get it on Google Play

Similar Books by other authors...


Used availability for Michelle Cuevas's Beyond the Laughing Sky

Hardback Editions

October 2014 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Beyond the Laughing Sky
Author(s): Michelle Cuevas
ISBN: 0-8037-3867-6 / 978-0-8037-3867-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Dial Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

October 2015 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Beyond the Laughing Sky
Author(s): Michelle Cuevas
ISBN: 0-14-242305-X / 978-0-14-242305-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Puffin Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

October 2014 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Beyond the Laughing Sky
Author(s): Michelle Cuevas
ISBN: 1-61176-295-2 / 978-1-61176-295-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Listening Library (Audio)
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


October 2014 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Beyond the Laughing Sky
Author(s): Michelle Cuevas
Publisher: Listening Library
Availability: Amazon   


October 2014 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Beyond the Laughing Sky
Author(s): Michelle Cuevas
Publisher: Listening Library
Availability: Amazon CA   


October 2014 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Beyond the Laughing Sky
Author(s): Michelle Cuevas
Publisher: Listening Library
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

October 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Beyond the Laughing Sky
Author(s): Michelle Cuevas
Publisher: Dial Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA