New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous book

A Memoir of Jacques Papier

(2017)
(A book in the Confessions of an Imaginary Friend series)
A novel by

 
A "TIME" magazine Top 10 Children's Book of 2015!The whimsical "autobiography" of an imaginary friend who doesn't know he'simaginary--perfect for fans of "The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane" and "Toy Story."Jacques Papier has the sneaking suspicion that everyone except his sister Fleur hates him. Teachers ignore him when his hand is raised in class, he is never chosen for sports teams, and his parents often need to be reminded to set a place for him at the dinner table. But he is shocked when he finally learns the truth: He is Fleur's imaginary friend! When he convinces Fleur to set him free, he begins a surprising and touching, and always funny quest to find himself to figure out who Jacques Papier truly is, and where he belongs.
A charming story so easy to visualize that it feels like a future Pixar movie. "The Wall Street Journal"
A clever tale about finding purpose and self-acceptance "Good Housekeeping"
"

 
Used availability for Michelle Cuevas's A Memoir of Jacques Papier


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

April 2017 : USA Library Binding
Title: Confessions of an Imaginary Friend
Author(s): Michelle Cuevas
ISBN: 0-606-39786-8 / 978-0-606-39786-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Turtleback Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   



Search for