New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous book

A Memoir of Jacques Papier

(2017)
(A book in the Confessions of an Imaginary Friend series)
A novel by

 
FOR USE IN SCHOOLS AND LIBRARIES ONLY. The whimsical ""autobiography"" of an imaginary friend who doesn't know he's imaginary-perfect for fans of The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane and Toy Story Jacques Papier has the sneaking suspicion that everyone except his sister Fleur hates him. Teachers ignore him when his hand is raised in class, he is never chosen for sports teams, and his parents often need to be reminded to set a place for him at the dinner table. But he is shocked when he finally learns the truth: He is Fleur's imaginary friend! When he convinces Fleur to set him free, he begins a surprising, touching, and always funny quest to find himself-to figure out who Jacques Papier truly is, and where he belongs. Readers will fall in love with Jacques's sweet, quirky voice as he gives them a look at life from an incredible new perspective.

 
Used availability for Michelle Cuevas's A Memoir of Jacques Papier


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

April 2017 : USA Library Binding
thumbTitle: Confessions Of An Imaginary Friend: A Memoir Of Jacques Papier (Turtleback School & Library Binding Edition)
Author(s): Michelle Cuevas
ISBN: 0-606-39786-8 / 978-0-606-39786-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Turtleback Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Search for