book cover of Building Amanda\'s Future
Added by 1 of our members

Building Amanda's Future

(The fourth book in the Route 66 series)
A novel by

Get your kicks on Route 66!

Amanda's past, present, and future set her on an emotion-fill ride near Route 66.

Amanda Wilson returns to her hometown as two tornadoes destroy a neighboring town. When she volunteers with other members of her church to help with cleanup, she doesn't expect to walk into her past. One that included a man she's worked hard to forget. It's his sister's farm they will be helping with, but she and her husband are victims of the tornadoes, and Chad Randall now owns their place and will soon be guardian of their tiny daughter. But Chad broke Amanda's heart years ago. She thought she'd forgiven him until old hurts resurface as they're thrown together.

Chad Randall is grieving for his sister and her husband, and now he's faced with his feelings for Amanda, the woman he loved when they were in college and has never forgotten. And his baby niece cries everything he comes close, but he's determined to fulfill his obligations to her by raising her as his own child. To do that, he needs help, and Amanda is the best woman for the job.

If only Amanda would let him explain about what really happened that night, mere weeks before their wedding, when she caught him with her college roommate. She needs to know they were used in a horrible deception that tore them apart and caused so much hurt. He wants her forgiveness, but mostly he wants her love.

Even if Amanda forgives Chad, will he ever understand he needs to ask God's forgiveness, too?

One of the early roads of the American Highway System in 1926, Route 66, opened the American West just as the Oregon Trail had done almost one hundred years earlier. Nicknames of this celebrated road are "Main Street of America" and "The Mother Road."

Building Amanda's Future is book three of the Christian romance series, Route 66, formerly published by Barbour Publishing. Three friends, who grew up along Route 66 in Illinois, have spread from the beginning in Chicago, Illinois, to the middle in Amarillo, Texas, and to the end in Los Angeles, California, all staying near the old Mother Road.

Follow Tessa in Amarillo, Sarah in Chicago, and Amanda as she moves from California back to her roots in Illinois. Each must move past her current mindset to rekindle the special love of her past she thought was dead.

Genre: Inspirational

Similar books by other authors

Always Watching
(Rayne Tour, book 1)
Amberly Collins and Brandilyn Collins
Cry in the Night
(Rock Harbor, book 5)
Colleen Coble
And Baby Makes Five
(Mule Hollow Matchmakers / Texas Matchmakers, book 2)
Debra Clopton

Used availability for Mildred Colvin's Building Amanda's Future

Kindle Editions

January 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Building Amanda's Future (Route 66 Book 4)
Author(s): Mildred Colvin
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU