book cover of Eliza\'s Mistake

Eliza's Mistake

(The second book in the Brides of Cedar Creek series)
A novel by

Historical Christian Romance

Eliza Jackson moves to Springfield, Missouri, after her mother's death, with her father and younger brother in 1836. Still grieving for her mother, she determines to make a home for her small family. Then she makes the mistake of introducing her new older friend to her father, and her world is turned upside down as they fall in love. Then there's James Hurley, her father's employee. He seems to delight in tormenting her, yet she finds her attraction to him more than she wants.

James Hurley has fallen in love with Eliza and thinks their relationship is advancing nicely until someone tells her he's been paid to court her. She turns to Trennen Von Hall, a young man of questionable intentions. But there's nothing James can do if Eliza won't listen to him.

When James believes all is lost and Eliza is ready to give up, she makes her biggest mistake yet. That one night changes her life and the life of her best friend as well as others. Yet out of the darkness comes good. Out of confusion comes a second chance.

Note: Eliza's Mistake is expanded and rewritten from Eliza, formerly published by Barbour books. Approximately 245 pages.

Genre: Inspirational

Used availability for Mildred Colvin's Eliza's Mistake

Paperback Editions

March 2012 : USA Paperback

Title: Eliza's Mistake: Brides of Cedar Creek (Volume 2)
Author(s): Mildred Colvin
ISBN: 1-4750-4141-1 / 978-1-4750-4141-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

February 2012 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Eliza's Mistake (Brides of Cedar Creek Book 2)
Author(s): Mildred Colvin
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU