book cover of Rebekah\'s Scorn

Rebekah's Scorn

(The third book in the Brides of Cedar Creek series)
A novel by

Historical Christian Romance
Brides of Cedar Creek - Book 3

Jilted within a week of her wedding!

When Rebekah Newkirk's fiance runs away with another woman, her pride is hurt more than her heart. After being told once too often that everything will work out in God's time as He brings her and the right man together, she decides to take matters into her own hands. If romantic love is real, it isn't for her. She'll find a man to marry all right, but love will not be a motivating factor. The man she needs only has to be God-fearing, not homely or dirty in his ways, and he must be of even temper. How simple is that?

Timothy Donovan, pastor of the church, has practically adopted Rebekah's family as his own since he started the church three years before. He is skeptical of Rebekah's plans and concerned, but when she attracts a worthy man, Timothy decides her plan might have merit and begins his own search for a wife. Only problem is, if true love is only an illusion, why does everything become so mixed up?

We don't always see what's in front of us.

Genre: Inspirational

Used availability for Mildred Colvin's Rebekah's Scorn

Paperback Editions

March 2013 : USA Paperback

Title: Rebekah's Scorn (Brides of Cedar Creek)
Author(s): Mildred Colvin
ISBN: 1-4825-3840-7 / 978-1-4825-3840-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

March 2013 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Rebekah's Scorn (Brides of Cedar Creek Book 3)
Author(s): Mildred Colvin
Publisher: Romantic Reflection Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU