New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Clarkesworld: Year Five

Clarkesworld: Year Five

(The fifth book in the Clarkesworld Anthology series)
An anthology of stories edited by

Since 2006, Clarkesworld Magazine has been entertaining science fiction and fantasy fans with their brand of unique science fiction and fantasy stories. Collected here are all of the original stories this Hugo Award-winning magazine published during their fifth year. Included in this volume are twenty-four stories by visionary writers of short fiction, including Ken Liu, Nnedi Okorafor, Robert Reed, N.K. Jemisin, Yoon Ha Lee, E. Lily Yu, and more!

Introduction by Neil Clarke
Ghostweight by Yoon Ha Lee
Perfect Lies by Gwendolyn Clare
Tying Knots by Ken Liu
Seeing by Genevieve Valentine
Salvaging Gods by Jacques Barcia
Laying the Ghost by Eric Brown
The Children of Main Street by A. C. Wise
Diving After the Moon by Rachel Swirsky
Three Oranges by D. Elizabeth Wasden
Matchmaker by Erin M. Hartshorn
Trickster by Mari Ness
The Book of Phoenix (Excerpted from The Great Book) by Nnedi Okorafor
The Architect of Heaven by Jason K. Chapman
Frozen Voice by An Owomoyela
Trois morceaux en forme de mechanika by Gord Sellar
Pack by Robert Reed
Semiramis by Genevieve Valentine
Whose Face This Is I Do Not Know by Cat Rambo
The Taxidermist's Other Wife by Kelly Barnhill
On the Banks of the River Lex by N. K. Jemisin
Signals in the Deep by Greg Mellor
The Fish of Lijiang by Chen Qiufan, translated by Ken Liu
Conservation of Shadows by Yoon Ha Lee
The Cartographer Wasps and the Anarchist Bees by E. Lily Yu
Clarkesworld Citizens - Official Census
About Clarkesworld


Similar books by other authors

Meeting Infinity
(Infinity Project, book 4)
Jonathan Strahan
Bridging Infinity
(Infinity Project, book 5)
Jonathan Strahan

Used availability for Neil Clarke's Clarkesworld: Year Five

Paperback Editions

December 2013 : USA Paperback

Title: Clarkesworld: Year Five
Author(s): Neil Clarke, Sean Wallace, E Lily Yu, Ken Liu, Robert Reed, Nnedi Okorafor, Yoon Ha Lee, N K Jemisin
ISBN: 1-890464-24-4 / 978-1-890464-24-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Wyrm Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

December 2013 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Clarkesworld: Year Five (Clarkesworld Anthology Book 5)
Author(s): Neil Clarke, Sean Wallace, N K Jemisin, E Lily Yu, Ken Liu, Yoon Ha Lee, Robert Reed, Nnedi Okorafor
Publisher: Wyrm Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA