New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous book

Exploited

(2016)
(The fourth book in the Kate Lange series)
A novel by

 
"Do yourself a favor and jump in the middle of these amazing books. You won't be able to put them down until the final page." - Fresh Fiction

Lawyer Kate Lange has survived some terrible things. And it has changed her. What scares her is that it may not be for the better.

Determined to take charge of her career and make sense of her life, she embarks on a bold plan - she will leave private practice and become a Crown Prosecutor. But she soon discovers that she must learn the ropes as a criminal defense lawyer to achieve her goal.

What if the face of justice belongs to... the accused?

Joining forces with Eddie Bent, a recovering alcoholic and top criminal defense lawyer, Kate takes on the case of a young woman shot while committing a puzzling crime. The shooter is none other than golden boy Member of Parliament Harry Owen. Just months before, he had refused Kate's plea for compassion for a dying client. And now he is both victim - and shooter - of her unconscious client.

What if the face of justice belongs to... us all?

While Kate races to piece together the case, the lines between innocence and guilt become blurred as an online vigilante forum seeks its own brand of justice - and a devious cyber mastermind puts the final touches on an explosive plan.

"Intertwined in the storyline are devious cyber plots to rival anything ripped from today's political nightmares. Who is behind what plot? Can these disasters be averted? Can any illegal activity ever be for the public good? ... Although this was read as a standalone, I really want to read the first three volumes. I HIGHLY recommend this book." - Book Review Crew

Set in a 36-hour time period, EXPLOITED is an edge-of-the-seat thriller for fans of John Grisham, James Patterson and Lisa Scottline.

The series has sold over three hundred thousand copies and is now under option for television development.

Praise for the novels of Pamela Callow:

"Do yourself a favor and jump in the middle of these amazing books. You won't be able to put them down until the final page."
--Fresh Fiction

"Pamela Callow's debut thriller DAMAGED reminded me of the best of Robin Cook: lightning paced, innovative, topical...and most of all, frightening. Part medical mystery, part bloody thriller, here is a debut that had me flipping pages until the wee hours of the morning."
-- James Rollins, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author

"...this debut novel by a member of the Nova Scotia bar is one utterly complete, complex and convincing book that has one hooked from the first line...while this is a thriller, well-written and with a great plot, it is one that defies categorising. While the mystery may be medical with sophisticated and high technology required to improve lives, it's dark and dangerously suspenseful..."
-- Atlantic Books Today on DAMAGED

"INDEFENSIBLE is a superbly plotted and suspenseful thriller..."
--Omnimystery

"Lawyer Kate Lange is back with another case that will test her courtroom skills, judgment and nerves. The suspense is intense, the action shocking and the plot intriguing. The insidious villain destroys a life, a reputation and a family, all as part of a chilling plan."
--RT Book Reviews on INDEFENSIBLE, 4.5 stars out of 4.5 stars

"...Pamela Callow keeps 'bringing it' with the Kate Lange series. Murder, revenge, obsession, secrets, redemption; TATTOOED has a lot going on and Ms. Callow manages to pull the many plot threads together into a plausible and cohesive read while maintaining the suspense."
--The Eclectic Reader

Genre: Thriller
 
Similar Books by other authors...


A Deadly Justice
(Detective Maddie Divine, book 2)

Kathy Bennett

A Deadly Denial
(Detective Maddie Divine, book 3)

Kathy Bennett

Just Cause
(Madison Knight, book 5)

Carolyn Arnold

Determinant
(Cases of Lieutenant Kane, book 3)

E H Reinhard
 
Used availability for Pamela Callow's Exploited


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Kindle Editions

November 2016 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: EXPLOITED (The Kate Lange Thriller Series Book 4)
Author(s): Pamela Callow
Publisher: Pamela Callow Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Search for