book cover of The Admirer\'s Secret
Added by 4 of our members

The Admirer's Secret

(2013)
(The first book in the Mental Madness series)
A Novella by

 
 
A top 100 best-selling psychological thriller!

A man in love. A woman in danger of loving him back. An unforgettable twist.

From USA Today best-selling author of Pretty Ugly Lies comes a gripping romantic suspense perfect for fans of Tarryn Fisher's The Wives, BA Paris, and Loreth Anne White.

No one knows pain better than Haley Montgomery, a woman haunted by death. First she lost her father, then her best friend. When a woman’s body is found buried in the yard of the man Haley loves, is it a tragic accident...or is her perfect man a perfect killer?

But she can't ignore the talk going around her idyllic small town as fingers point to a mysterious newcomer. A man Haley has been spending time with. A man who knows about her childhood secret involving a tragic accident that she’s spent a lifetime burying.

Secrets aren’t the only things getting buried as an obsession turns lethal.

A gripping, emotional psychological mind-bender about the demons we hide ... and the demons we hide from.

** Praise for Pamela Crane: **

"A brilliant romantic thriller."reader review

"A twisted tale of love, secrets, lies, obsession, parenting, depression and forgiveness that may be fictional but also has a very heavy dose of gruesome reality."Nicki Richards - Reviewer

"This book knows how to grab you, throw your emotions around and then some"Nicki Murphy - Nicki's Book Blog

"What a gut punch! Pamela Crane perfectly captures the anguish that all moms feel at various times in their lives"Jeanne McAvoy - NetGalley Reviewer

"Perfect for fans of Ruth Ware and Minka Kent, Pamela Crane introduces a mind-twist that takes everything you love about thrillers, pushes it outside the box, and electrifies you with clever prose and a plot that will terrify you.”Southern Editor Reviews

"A literary thriller from an up-and-coming suspense writer to watch for... a story that marries grit and powerful prose, murder and mind-twisting mastery."reader review

"Nothing could have prepared me for the ending - and I wouldn't have wanted to miss experiencing the middle."BBMoreB

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Death Shall Overcome
(John Putnam Thatcher, book 5)
Emma Lathen
thumb
The Last Girl
(Detective Arla Baker, book 5)
M L Rose

Used availability for Pamela Crane's The Admirer's Secret

Hardback Editions

February 2014 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Admirer's Secret
Author(s): Pamela Crane
ISBN: 1-940662-01-X / 978-1-940662-01-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Tabella House
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

November 2018 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Admirer's Secret (Mental Madness Suspense)
Author(s): Pamela Crane
ISBN: 1-940662-17-6 / 978-1-940662-17-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Tabella House
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


November 2013 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Admirer's Secret
Author(s): Pamela Crane
ISBN: 1-940662-00-1 / 978-1-940662-00-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Tabella House
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

July 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Admirer's Secret: Mental Madness Suspense
Author(s): Pamela Crane
Publisher: Tabella House
Availability: Amazon   


July 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Admirer's Secret: Mental Madness Suspense
Author(s): Pamela Crane
Publisher: Tabella House
Availability: Amazon AU   


July 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Admirer's Secret: Mental Madness Suspense
Author(s): Pamela Crane
Publisher: Tabella House
Availability: Amazon CA   


July 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Admirer's Secret: Mental Madness Suspense
Author(s): Pamela Crane
Publisher: Tabella House
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

October 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Admirer's Secret: A psychological thriller (Mental Madness Suspense)
Author(s): Pamela Crane
Publisher: Tabella House
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU