New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Pat Capponi Two-book Bundle

Pat Capponi Two-book Bundle

Last Stop Sunnyside / The Corpse Will Keep
(A book in the Dana Leoni Mystery series)
An omnibus of novels by

Private investigator Dana Leoni and her crew of misfit sleuths solve mysteries on the dark streets of Toronto.

In Last Stop Sunnyside, bestselling author Pat Capponi introduces readers to Dana Leoni. All Dana wants is to retreat from the traumas of her past, but, when her mentally ill roommate turns up dead and the police quickly run out of clues, she and her rag-tag group of housemates decide to take matters into their own hands.

In The Corpse Will Keep, Leoni and her unlikely crew have opened a detective agency in the run-down Delta Court rooming house. Genuine clients are hard to come by until a friend from Dana's past contacts her for help. He suspects his wealthy mother is being bilked in her charitable efforts to help the homeless. Though Dana is reluctant to reconnect with her past, she knows this world well and is soon on the hunt for a ruthless killer.

With her skilful portrayal of characters who may be down but are never out, Pat Capponi brings to life a world few of us know and one of the most likeable - and vulnerable - investigators in crime fiction.


Similar books by other authors

Death Al Dente
(Food Lovers' Village, book 1)
Leslie Budewitz
Clam Wake
(Bed-And-Breakfast, book 29)
Mary Daheim

Used availability for Pat Capponi's Pat Capponi Two-book Bundle

Kindle Editions

March 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Pat Capponi Two-Book Bundle: Last Stop Sunnyside and The Corpse Will Keep (Dana Leoni)
Author(s): Pat Capponi
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA