New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

The Lazarus Machine

(2012)
(The first book in the Tweed & Nightingale Adventure series)
A novel by

 
Steampunk adventure for fans of Sherlock Holmes and Doctor Who

An alternate 1895, A world where Charles Babbage and Ada Lovelace perfected the Difference Engine. Where steam and Tesla-powered computers are everywhere. Where automatons powered by human souls venture out into the sprawling London streets. Where the Ministry, a secretive government agency, seeks to control everything in the name of the Queen.

It is in this claustrophobic, paranoid city that seventeen-year old Sebastian Tweed and his conman father struggle to eke out a living. But all is not well. A murderous, masked gang has moved into London, spreading terror through the criminal ranks as they take over the underworld. As the gang carves up more and more of the city, a single name comes to be uttered in fearful whispers, Professor Moriarty.

When Tweed's father is kidnapped by Moriarty, he is forced to team up with information broker, Octavia Nightingale, to track him down. But he soon realizes that his father's disappearance is just a tiny piece of a political conspiracy that could destroy the British Empire and plunge the world into a horrific war.

From the Hardcover edition.

    Get it on Google Play
 
Used availability for Paul Crilley's The Lazarus Machine


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

November 2012 : USA Hardback
thumbTitle: The Lazarus Machine (Tweed & Nightingale Adventures)
Author(s): Paul Crilley
ISBN: 1-61614-688-5 / 978-1-61614-688-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Pyr
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

November 2012 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumbTitle: The Lazarus Machine (Tweed & Nightingale Adventures)
Author(s): Paul Crilley
Publisher: Pyr
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


Search for