book cover of Murder, She Reported
Added by 7 of our members

Murder, She Reported

(2018)
(The first book in the Murder, She Reported series)
A novel by

 
 
A Park Avenue princess discovers the dark side of 1930s New York when a debutante ball turns deadly in this gripping historical mystery for readers of Victoria Thompson, Susan Elia MacNeal, and Rhys Bowen.

Manhattan, 1938. Tired of being trapped in the gilded cage of her family’s expectations, Elizabeth Adams has done what no self-respecting socialite would think to do: She’s gotten herself a job. Although Elizabeth’s dream is to one day see her photographs on the front page of the Daily Trumpet, for now she’s working her way up as the newsroom’s gal Friday.

But fetching coffee isn’t exactly her idea of fun. So when veteran reporter Ralph Kaminsky needs a photographer to fill in for a last-minute assignment, Elizabeth jumps at the chance. At the Waldorf Hotel, Elizabeth is tasked with tracking down the season’s “It girl,” Gloria DeWitt, who will be making her society debut. Working her own connections to New York’s upper crust, Elizabeth manages to land an exclusive interview with Gloria.

Then Gloria’s stepmother is shot dead in a Waldorf bathroom, placing Elizabeth at the scene of a headline-worthy scandal: “Murder of a Society Dame.” Now Elizabeth will have to get the scoop on the killer before her good name gets dragged through the gossip columns—or worse. . . .

Elizabeth Adams will return in Murder, She Uncovered!

Genre: Historical Mystery

Used availability for Peg Cochran's Murder, She Reported

Kindle Editions

July 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Murder, She Reported (Murder, She Reported Series Book 1)
Author(s): Peg Cochran
Publisher: Alibi
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU