book cover of Virgin River
Added by 157 of our members

Virgin River

(2007)
(The first book in the Virgin River series)
A novel by

 
 
When the recently widowed Melinda Monroe sees this ad she quickly decides that the remote mountain town of Virgin River might be the perfect place to escape her heartache, and to reenergize the nursing career she loves. But her high hopes are dashed within an hour of arriving: the cabin is a dump, the roads are treacherous and the local doctor wants nothing to do with her. Realizing she's made a huge mistake, Mel decides to leave town the following morning.

But a tiny baby, abandoned on a front porch, changes her plans...and a former marine cements them into place.

Melinda Monroe may have come to Virgin River looking for escape, but instead she finds her home.

Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Stealing Home
(Sweet Magnolias, book 1)
Sherryl Woods
thumb
The Summerhouse
(Summerhouse, book 1)
Jude Deveraux

Used availability for Robyn Carr's Virgin River

Hardback Editions

October 2019 : Canada Hardback
thumb

Title: Virgin River
Author(s): Robyn Carr
ISBN: 0-7783-6003-2 / 978-0-7783-6003-2 (Canada edition)
Publisher: MIRA
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


October 2007 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Virgin River (Virgin River, Book 1)
Author(s): Robyn Carr
ISBN: 1-59722-592-4 / 978-1-59722-592-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Wheeler Pub Inc
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

August 2020 : Canada Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: Virgin River
Author(s): Robyn Carr
ISBN: 0-7783-3201-2 / 978-0-7783-3201-5 (Canada edition)
Publisher: MIRA
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


November 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Virgin River: The unmissable feel-good heartwarming romance of 2020! Now an original Netflix Series! (A Virgin River Novel, Book 1)
Author(s): Robyn Carr
ISBN: 1-84845-820-7 / 978-1-84845-820-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Mills & Boon
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


October 2019 : Canada Paperback

Title: Virgin River
Author(s): Robyn Carr
ISBN: 0-7783-6002-4 / 978-0-7783-6002-5 (Canada edition)
Publisher: MIRA
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


October 2019 : Canada Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: Virgin River
Author(s): Robyn Carr
ISBN: 0-7783-1005-1 / 978-0-7783-1005-1 (Canada edition)
Publisher: MIRA
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


August 2019 : Canada Paperback
thumb

Title: Virgin River
Author(s): Robyn Carr
ISBN: 0-7783-6001-6 / 978-0-7783-6001-8 (Canada edition)
Publisher: MIRA
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


September 2016 : UK Paperback

Title: Virgin River
Author(s): Robyn Carr
ISBN: 1-84845-623-9 / 978-1-84845-623-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: MIRA
Availability: Amazon UK   


December 2012 : Canada Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: Virgin River
Author(s): Robyn Carr
ISBN: 0-7783-1415-4 / 978-0-7783-1415-8 (Canada edition)
Publisher: MIRA
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


April 2010 : Canada Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: Virgin River
Author(s): Robyn Carr
ISBN: 0-7783-2978-X / 978-0-7783-2978-7 (Canada edition)
Publisher: MIRA
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


January 2008 : Canada Paperback
thumb

Title: Virgin River
Author(s): Robyn Carr
ISBN: 0-7783-0219-9 / 978-0-7783-0219-3 (Canada edition)
Publisher: Mira Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


March 2007 : Canada Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: Virgin River
Author(s): Robyn Carr
ISBN: 0-7783-2490-7 / 978-0-7783-2490-4 (Canada edition)
Publisher: MIRA
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

September 2020 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Virgin River (The Virgin River Series)
Author(s): Robyn Carr
ISBN: 1-79991-942-0 / 978-1-79991-942-1
Publisher: Harlequin Audio and Blackstone Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


September 2020 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Virgin River (The Virgin River Series)
Author(s): Robyn Carr
ISBN: 1-79991-941-2 / 978-1-79991-941-4
Publisher: Harlequin Audio and Blackstone Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


January 2021 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Virgin River: Library Edition
Author(s): Robyn Carr
ISBN: 1-79991-940-4 / 978-1-79991-940-7
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


January 2021 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Virgin River
Author(s): Robyn Carr
Publisher: Harlequin Audio
Availability: Amazon   


January 2021 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Virgin River
Author(s): Robyn Carr
Publisher: Harlequin Audio
Availability: Amazon AU   


January 2021 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Virgin River
Author(s): Robyn Carr
Publisher: Harlequin Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


January 2021 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Virgin River
Author(s): Robyn Carr
Publisher: Harlequin Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


September 2009 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Virgin River
Author(s): Robyn Carr
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon   


September 2009 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Virgin River
Author(s): Robyn Carr
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon AU   


September 2009 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Virgin River
Author(s): Robyn Carr
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon UK   


June 2009 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: Virgin River
Author(s): Robyn Carr
ISBN: 1-4074-3733-X / 978-1-4074-3733-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon UK   


May 2009 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Virgin River
Author(s): Robyn Carr
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon   


May 2009 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Virgin River
Author(s): Robyn Carr
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon AU   


May 2009 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Virgin River
Author(s): Robyn Carr
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon CA   


May 2009 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Virgin River
Author(s): Robyn Carr
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


2009 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Virgin River
Author(s): Robyn Carr
ISBN: 1-4407-1652-8 / 978-1-4407-1652-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon   


Kindle Editions

October 2019 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Virgin River (A Virgin River Novel Book 1)
Author(s): Robyn Carr
Publisher: MIRA
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


February 2011 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Virgin River: The unmissable and heartwarming feel-good romance of 2020! Now an original Netflix Series! Perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan (A Virgin River Novel, Book 1)
Author(s): Robyn Carr
Publisher: Mills & Boon
Availability: Amazon UK   


November 2010 : Australia Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Virgin River (A Virgin River Novel Book 1)
Author(s): Robyn Carr
Publisher: Mira
Availability: Amazon AU