book cover of Whispering Rock
Added by 102 of our members

Whispering Rock

(2007)
(The third book in the Virgin River series)
A novel by

 
 
A decorated U.S. Marine reservist, LAPD officer Mike Valenzuela was badly wounded in the line of duty, but has found hope and healing in Virgin River. When he agrees to become the town's first cop, he does so knowing it's time he settled down. Twice divorced and the lover of too many women, he secretly longs for the kind of commitment and happiness his marine buddies have found--a woman who can tie up his heart forever. He finds that woman in Brie Sheridan, a Sacramento prosecutor who understands his drive to protect and serve. Virgin River becomes a safe haven for Brie after nearly losing her life at the hands of a crazed criminal. Though tough and courageous, she's got some fears she can't escape--but now she has someone who will show her just what it means to trust again.

Mike will do anything to help Brie free herself from painful memories. Passionate, strong and gentle, he vows to give back to her what she's so selflessly given him--her heart, and with it, a new beginning.

Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Stealing Home
(Sweet Magnolias, book 1)
Sherryl Woods

Used availability for Robyn Carr's Whispering Rock

Hardback Editions

September 2020 : Canada Hardback
thumb

Title: Whispering Rock
Author(s): Robyn Carr
ISBN: 0-7783-3153-9 / 978-0-7783-3153-7 (Canada edition)
Publisher: MIRA
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


December 2007 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Whispering Rock (Virgin River, Book 3)
Author(s): Robyn Carr
ISBN: 1-59722-591-6 / 978-1-59722-591-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Wheeler Pub Inc
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

November 2020 : Canada Paperback
thumb

Title: Whispering Rock: A Virgin River Novel
Author(s): Robyn Carr
ISBN: 0-7783-1148-1 / 978-0-7783-1148-5 (Canada edition)
Publisher: MIRA
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


September 2020 : Canada Paperback
thumb

Title: Whispering Rock
Author(s): Robyn Carr
ISBN: 0-7783-3152-0 / 978-0-7783-3152-0 (Canada edition)
Publisher: MIRA
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


September 2016 : UK Paperback

Title: Whispering Rock
Author(s): Robyn Carr
ISBN: 1-84845-577-1 / 978-1-84845-577-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: MIRA
Availability: Amazon UK   


February 2007 : Canada Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: Whispering Rock
Author(s): Robyn Carr
ISBN: 0-7783-1428-6 / 978-0-7783-1428-8 (Canada edition)
Publisher: MIRA
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2011 : Canada Paperback
thumb

Title: Whispering Rock
Author(s): Robyn Carr
ISBN: 0-7783-0473-6 / 978-0-7783-0473-9 (Canada edition)
Publisher: Mira Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


May 2010 : Canada Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: Whispering Rock
Author(s): Robyn Carr
ISBN: 0-7783-1286-0 / 978-0-7783-1286-4 (Canada edition)
Publisher: MIRA
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


May 2007 : Canada Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: Whispering Rock
Author(s): Robyn Carr
ISBN: 0-7783-2449-4 / 978-0-7783-2449-2 (Canada edition)
Publisher: Mira
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

January 2021 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Whispering Rock: A Virgin River Novel, Book 3
Author(s): Robyn Carr
Publisher: Harlequin Audio
Availability: Amazon   


January 2021 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Whispering Rock: A Virgin River Novel, Book 3
Author(s): Robyn Carr
Publisher: Harlequin Audio
Availability: Amazon AU   


January 2021 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Whispering Rock: A Virgin River Novel, Book 3
Author(s): Robyn Carr
Publisher: Harlequin Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


January 2021 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Whispering Rock: A Virgin River Novel, Book 3
Author(s): Robyn Carr
Publisher: Harlequin Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


September 2020 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Whispering Rock (The Virgin River Series)
Author(s): Robyn Carr
ISBN: 1-79991-944-7 / 978-1-79991-944-5
Publisher: Harlequin Audio and Blackstone Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


September 2020 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Whispering Rock (The Virgin River Series)
Author(s): Robyn Carr
ISBN: 1-79991-945-5 / 978-1-79991-945-2
Publisher: Harlequin Audio and Blackstone Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


September 2020 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Whispering Rock: Library Edition
Author(s): Robyn Carr
ISBN: 1-79991-943-9 / 978-1-79991-943-8
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon CA   


July 2009 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Whispering Rock
Author(s): Robyn Carr
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon   


July 2009 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Whispering Rock
Author(s): Robyn Carr
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon AU   


July 2009 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Whispering Rock
Author(s): Robyn Carr
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon CA   


July 2009 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Whispering Rock
Author(s): Robyn Carr
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

February 2013 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Whispering Rock: Book 3 of Virgin River series (A Virgin River Novel)
Author(s): Robyn Carr
Publisher: MIRA
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


March 2011 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Whispering Rock: The unmissable and heartwarming feel-good romance of 2020! Now an original Netflix Series! Perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan (A Virgin River Novel, Book 3)
Author(s): Robyn Carr
Publisher: Mills & Boon
Availability: Amazon UK   


January 2011 : Australia Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Whispering Rock (A Virgin River Novel Book 3)
Author(s): Robyn Carr
Publisher: Mira
Availability: Amazon AU