book cover of Our Daughter\'s Bones
Added by 22 of our members

Our Daughter's Bones

(2020)
(The first book in the Detective Mackenzie Price series)
A novel by

 
 
When she was just twelve years old, Mackenzie Price came home to find her father bleeding to death on the kitchen floor. She will never forget that night, nor what her mother asked her to do…

Twenty years later, Detective ‘Mack’ Price is back in Lakemore, despite vowing never to return. Determined to atone for the sins of the past, she is unstoppable in her quest for justice.

When eighteen-year-old Abigail Correia goes missing, Mack is convinced that the case is linked to Erica Perez, who disappeared exactly one year before. Unlike Abby, Erica is the daughter of one of the town’s most powerful men, but still no trace of her has been found.

As Mack endeavours to find Abby and bring her back alive, she and her team unearth a shocking secret at the heart of this small town. But that is not the only secret that lurks beneath the surface, as Mack knows only too well…

The first book in the Detective Mackenzie Price series, Our Daughter’s Bones is a haunting and utterly unputdownable crime thriller, perfect for fans of Lisa Regan, Angela Marsons and Karin Slaughter.

What readers are saying about Our Daughter’s Bones:

Oh my WOW!... Ruhi Choudhary knocks it out of the park… Full of intrigue, suspense, and stunning twists. I honestly didn't see that conclusion coming. I will definitely be reading the next book.” Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

What a thrill ride of a book. Had me on the edge of my seat. I couldn't put it down. Just when I thought I had everything figured out I was proven wrong.” Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wow, Wow just WOW!!!... Completely left me speechless and sitting there with my mouth hanging open... if you are looking for a heart-racing, page-turning psychological crime that will leave you shocked and demanding more this is the book for you.” Bookworm86, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Astoundingly, jaw-droppingly brilliant… The twists kept on coming, one after the other; the pace never lets up and as a reader you are on tenterhooks, frantically turning the pages while at the same time not wanting the book to end because it's just SO good.” Renita D’Silva, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I finished this book in 2 days. I couldn’t put it down… reminded me a lot of the Josie Quinn Series and Tracy Crosswhite series. Oh, and the last page is a cliffhanger!!! Can’t wait to read the next book in this series. Great debut.” Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Gripping and brilliantly written… The eventual breakthrough, which sees the case solved, delivers a twist I honestly didn’t see coming… I eagerly await the next outing with Mackenzie Price and her team. A brilliant debut!” Netgalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Addictive… Not only has Ruhi Choudhary created a great character she has created a great scene… Without doubt she is now one of my must-read authors, andI can’t wait to see what happens next.” Nigel Adams Bookworm, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

How this story just comes together is just brilliant… I so can’t wait for next book.” Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Ruhi Choudhary's Our Daughter's Bones

Paperback Editions

September 2020 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Our Daughter's Bones: An absolutely gripping crime fiction novel
Author(s): Ruhi Choudhary
ISBN: 1-80019-382-3 / 978-1-80019-382-6
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


August 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Hidden Lake: An absolutely gripping crime fiction novel: 1 (Detective Mackenzie Price)
Author(s): Ruhi Choudhary
ISBN: 1-83888-827-6 / 978-1-83888-827-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

August 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Our Daughter's Bones: Detective Mackenzie Price, Book 1
Author(s): Ruhi Choudhary
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   


August 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Our Daughter's Bones: Detective Mackenzie Price, Book 1
Author(s): Ruhi Choudhary
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon AU   


August 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Our Daughter's Bones: Detective Mackenzie Price, Book 1
Author(s): Ruhi Choudhary
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon CA   


August 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Our Daughter's Bones: Detective Mackenzie Price, Book 1
Author(s): Ruhi Choudhary
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

August 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Our Daughter's Bones: An absolutely gripping crime fiction novel (Detective Mackenzie Price Book 1)
Author(s): Ruhi Choudhary
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU